We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a good experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Smallville Hotel
Ranked #6 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
“Such a good experience!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you're looking for a quiet spot in noisy Beirut, The Smallville is definitely the place to be. It's really close to everything airport, Downtown, Gemmayzé and to the National Museum. It offers diverse beautifully designed scenarios for food: The sidewalk, the Coffee-Shop, the Lounges (for bites) and soon the Garden and the Rooftop. I was lucky enough to try some of them.
Food is very good for pretty average prices, and if you're a meat-lover the burger is a must have!
The staff is very welcoming and so stylish as well.
It's the only hotel in Beirut that I've been to that has this hip modern minimalist design, and not to mention the very comfortable beds. If you're there in the summer, you want to get into that infinity pool on the Rooftop overlooking Beirut.
I can't think of any average or negative thing about it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very well exposed to sunlight but the Corner Suite is a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elenahabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jad S, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello Elena,

A great review indeed. Thank you so much for taking the time to share it with the Tripadvisor community.

it is very rewarding to know that you loved the food, namely the Burger, and the way you described the location, hotel design, rooms & hotel staff reflects all the reality.

Again, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards

Jad Shamseddin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    156
    37
    11
    14
See reviews for
49
104
52
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed at the Smallville for a month while moving houses and felt right at home. Service was amazing, staff was very friendly and efficient. Would recommend it for any business traveller as its location is very convenient too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Selim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jad S, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hello Selim,

The Smallville team and I were excited to have you among the very first guests at the hotel, and so far, the longest stayer. Hope your new apartment looks as great as you expected it.

It is a reward to know that you have selected The Smallville as your temporary "home away from home", and that services were up to your expectations, and the team was helpful.

We will always look forward to host you again, whether for long or short stays, promising our best services at all times.

Best wishes from all the Smallvillers,

Jad Shamseddin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been to “The Social” for a ladies lunch, and I would say it’s the ideal mix of location, ambiance, food and value.
The menu is quite diverse to suite everyone’s taste, I had a garden salad and sea bass that was superb. Try the homemade ketchup, yummy.
I also took the chance to check the hotel rooms, and I was really impressed. Rooms are spacious and fully equipped with L shape seating area.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MahaAtieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jad S, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hello Maha,

A big thank you for filling such a rewarding review and sharing your experience at The Social restaurant. I hope the ladies who joined you enjoyed it equally.

We are very happy to know that you loved the food, location and ambiance. The homemade Ketchup is indeed a signature item... glad that you like it too!

We look forward to welcome you back shortly, may be to try our accommodation for a special celebration.

Again, we appreciated your valuable review,

Yours,

Jad Shamseddin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We celebrated wedding anniversary at Smallville hotel in Beirut. The service was very good and the food selection suited everyone. The hotel lounge is spacicious and inviting. The location of the hotel is in a traditional quiet part of east Beirut.

Room Tip: Room on the race course side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jad S, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hello Riad,

First of all, Congratulations and wish you many great years to come, full of celebrations and joy!

we are delighted to have you celebrating such a special occasion at The Social restaurant of The Smallville Hotel, and that your loved the food, service and ambiance.

Looking forward to see you soon,

Jad Shamseddin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very good choice the only think I didn't. Liked that all its menus. Are western type.its all new in its design. Very helpful employees. Severly clean. My room was in 7th floor I could see all beirut my advice to take rooms near elevator in the corner it will give you nice sights. All jaz music. But its swimming pool at the last floor is small almost 12× 5msq.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alionco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jad S, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello Ali,

Thank you for such a great review, and for the constructive feedback regarding Western food menus.

In fact, we have added some Middle Eastern items like Lebanese Foul and Eggs, as well as Cheese selection for breakfast. Moreover, by November this year, we will be opening our roof top "Pool House" restaurant, serving all Mediterranean food with astonishing views and ambiance. I am confident that this one will make you change mind about food variety.

Overall, we are happy to know that you enjoyed The Smallville Hotel, team and services, and we look forward to see you soon, again.

Until then,

Best wishes,

Jad shamseddin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very nice hotel and centrally located, amazing architecture, spacious rooms, very comfortable. The hotel is very stylish abd excellent attention to details. The rooftop infinity pool has a very nice view. The social restaurant offers a big variety of food with excellent taste and decoration.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IhabKobeissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jad S, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello Ihab,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the smallville hotel with the tripadvisor community.

We are glad that you enjoyed our central location, spacious rooms and yummy food, and we indeed look forward to see you soon, again.


Cheers,

Jad Shamseddin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We originally booked a double room for a few nights but the hotel very kindly upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite which was very large with a kitchen Cum dining area, we had 2 tv's and 2 DVD players which the kids loved and most important was the beds were amazingly comfortable.
I have stayed in many hotels in my 27 years in the Middle East and many hotels throughout Europe, America etc.I have to say that this hotel was one of the nicest,cleanest,conveniently located hotels that me and my family has ever stayed in.
The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food and drink were delicious and freshly made. The location of the hotel is great because you are literally a few minutes drive from Achrafieh, Downtown Beirut, Aswaq Beirut, Zaitunay Bay, Raouche, American University of Beirut, Bliss St, Hamra Shopping District, Doura, Burj Hammod, and many more. Hi fi is free, and the swimming pool and bar at the roof will be amazing when it is finished
We ended up staying here for 9 nights and the next time I go back to Beirut I will be staying at this hotel
Highly recommended for business and holidays.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have mountain view. Corner Suite are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jad S, General Manager at The Smallville Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello Mrs. Patricia,

Thanks for such a great review, and for sharing it with the Tripadvisor community.

Being the first guest who officially checked in to the smallville hotel, it is a pleasure to know that we have succeeded to make your stay memorable, and a privilege to be rated the best hotel you have ever stayed at during your many years of travelling.

Our location as you mentioned gives great advantages to our guests...and we strive to complement it with a design product, great food, and a simple, easy-going service.

looking forward to your next visit to Beirut, Badaro, and the smallville hotel.

Best Regards

Jad Shamseddin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
2.1 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#5 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.5 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#2 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.1 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#9 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Smallville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Smallville Hotel

Property: The Smallville Hotel
Address: Damascus Road, Museum District, Badaro, Beirut 116-524, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Smallville Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smallville Hotel is the only urban design, business and lifestyle hotel offering short and extended stays, located in the midst of the electric residential neighborhood of Badaro. The hotel offers both short and extended stays. Comprising of 117 spacious bedrooms, 39 suites and five day-lit meeting rooms, the Smallville offers you all the pleasures of a five-star stay. Not only so, but with its simplicity and elegance, this hotel is your gateway to the cultural and artistic beat of the city. It's a place that builds cultural identity, a platform where artists from all walks of life can explore and display their creations. From the ground floor to the 16th, from indoors to outside, 24 hours a day, the Smallville has a superb range of enticing options for dining or drinks. These include a restaurant, lobby lounge, pavement café, stylish bar, garden, our red street café trottoire space and rooftop, each with a mood of its own, and all available for hosting events, as are the hotel's five meeting rooms and VIP suites. Leisure is taken care of by our Superhero gym and the pool whose sweeping views of the capital and its race course are not to be missed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Smallville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing