We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Gray Beirut(Beirut)
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Saifi Suites(Beirut)
$183
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$147
$144
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$280
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
$95
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$415
$307
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$446
$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
143
41
11
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
41
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskshuttle bussoft musicview facing the seaexcellent hotellate checkoutextra bedtwo nightsmeeting roomroom servicewonderful staybusiness tripstar hotelrooms are cleanwalking distancefloorplazza
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 200 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016

first of all i'd like to thank all the stuff in this great hotel although my problem in the checkin the first day i arrived
its a great hotel with an amazing rooms specially the sea view ones

decent stuff and special thanks to miss DIANA in the reception
the location is good in the center of the cornish and it was a really good experience i spent on this amazing hotel

the food is not bad but it needed to be more variable
im sure that lancaster palaza will be my only destination in lebanon every time i will arrive there i will book this hotel

Room Tip: sea view upper doors
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eslam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Dear Eslam m,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with tripadvisor community. We are so much delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely look into your comment about the breakfast variety and the matter will be discussed with our head chef to check what items could be added to enhance our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Lancaster Plaza Beirut

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

i have been so many times in Beirut with my family and we all agreed that the view was fantastic but ...but only the view. I am sure it is luxurious but it missed the vibe and the warmth.
The good thing is that you can book a complimentary airport shuttle saving at least 60-70USD by using them both ways.
The front desk....maybe Ahmad was the most attentive as the others I felt were robotic and didn't offer much except an artificial smile.
The rooms were really good but the light system in the room was difficult to understand easily.
Breakfast was offered for 34USD per person which I found very expensive and didnt take it.
the complimentary wifi worked only in certain patchy areas in the room.
For the sake of what looks like a wonderful hotel I decided to stay here next time perhaps to try realistically to change my mind towards it.

Room Tip: higher floors offer best views in town
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctoranees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Dear Doctoranees,

Thank you for sharing your experience with tripadvisor community following your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the hotel location and view; Your positive comment about our front desk agent Ahmad will be shared and definitely we will implement corrective measures toward the problems you have faced during the stay.

We thank you for your constructive comments and will be looking forward to welcoming you back at Lancaster Plaza Beirut.

Best regards,

Bilal Arnaout
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

This hotel meets all the luxuries standards that you look for; it is elegant, clean, modern, not to mention the fabulous breakfast that is offered at a breathtaking 19 floor.
I would like to extend my sincere warm thanks to Mr. Ahmed from the front desk for his cooperation and kindness.
Surely I will book there again & again

Stayed: August 2016
Thank ShorouqSabih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear ShorouqSabih,

Thank you for your wonderful review posted on tripadvisor following your recent stay. we greatly appreciate your lovely wordings about the hotel locaton, cleanliness and breakfast. Your positive feedback about Ahmad at the front desk will deinitely be shared as your recognition will help to maintain our good service.

We value your patronage and will be looking forward to hosting you again at Lancaster Plaza Beirut.

Best Regards,
Bilal Arnaout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Lancaster plaza three nights on the 16 floor , my view was amazing all stuff were very helpful , my suite was beautiful and clean also the breakfast their is delicious , i liked the hotel and definitely i will come back on October ,
This hotel is perfect for both business and leisure .

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Hani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Hani B,

Thank you for sharing your experience with tripadvisor community. We are so much delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are also happy to know that you liked our breakfast, room view and on top our hospitable staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Lancaster Plaza Beirut.

Best regards,
Bilal Arnaout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

A very nice hotel, with modern furniture in rooms and great sea view, fine room Service and very helpful Reception Desk People.
Don't forget to visit Fume Bar at nights. It 's lovely.
Highly recommended for a visit to Beirut.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amirbasra2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilal A, Deputy General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Amirbasra2016,

Thank you for the positive review posted on tripadvisor following your recent stay. We are so much delighted to know that you have enjoyed our modern furniture, Fume bar restaurant and on top our hospitable and helpful front desk.

We look forward to hosting you again at Lancaster Plaza Beirut

Sincerely,
Bilal Arnaout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews