We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great restaurant”
Review of Le Hanoi - CLOSED

Le Hanoi
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The first Vietnamese restaurant in Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great restaurant”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The food at Le Hanoi is amazing from the appetizers 2 the platers and don't miss the desert. LE MOELLEUX AU MANIOC ! YUMMYYYYYYYYYYY!!!! U SHOULD TRY IT!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique and succful flavors”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The cuisine is unique and the flavors were quite interesting, and new to the Lebanese palate. The quality was good and the food was remarkably fresh. I would prefer to have faster service. Overall we had a good experience. I would go again if I lived there and I would strongly recommend it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nehmat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
1 review
“A real Vietnamese cuisine in Beirut”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

What I most liked about this restaurant is that everything reflects in a way or another a Vietnamese aspect.
The food, the spices, the menu diversity and the interior design all reflect "Vietnam", but the most important is that the Chef himself is Vietnamese and prepares all the dishes in the most traditional Vietnamese way.

I would definitely visit this restaurant again, and advise anyone who wants to try something a bit different, new and tasty to give it a try, and I'm sure you won't regret it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fadi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must try place!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The food at Le Hanoi was fantastic with good portions.
Excellent value for money.
Staff and management very friendly.
The Nems is to die for!!
Try it out!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nayla_ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“gastronomic vietnamese cuisine at last!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Excellent and such healthy cuisine!! This is a vietnamese cuisine which is oil free, so tasty and so different! I am really stunned by the quality of the flavors, the creativity of the recipes and the warm welcome in this cosy restaurant! It has already become one of my favorite spots for my business meetings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha_cross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Hanoi also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing