We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Q Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Q Hotel
Ranked #46 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The best staff, very friendly. Ms. Nadia and Ms. Mira at the reception were exceptionaly helpful and made our stay a wonderful one. Ideal location close to everything, lovely hotel, wonderful rooms, very clean and great breakfast. Great value for money. We had a rented car, they had vallet parking so you park right under the hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel to any family visiting Beirut.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, highly recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layal M, Reservations Manager at Q Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Ahmad,

Thank you so much for calling out two of our top team leaders here at Q Hotel and the service they served you during your time with us. i am thrilled that you loved our food in addition of the facilities and activities we offer here at the hotel.

My Warmest Regards on Behalf of all of us,

Regards,
Layal Moumneh
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
11
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

I had been in Beirut before but this time I was more lucky because of the superior stay in this unique hotel. Unique decoration, unique service, unique breakfast and unique staff
Thank you for very good service

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layal M, Reservations Manager at Q Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience here on our Trip Advisor page, and what an alluring review to be shared with the online Community!

I speak on behalf of all of us in our gratitude for the time you have taken to write about your encouraging remarks which we appreciate so much.

Our home is yours, now and into the coming times.

Sincerely Yours,
Layal Moumneh
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I had been in Beirut before but this time I was more lucky because of the superior stay in this unique hotel. Unique decoration, unique service, unique breakfast and unique staff
Thank you for very good service

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

This little friendly hotel can't have more than 20 rooms, and as such you get a family feel. I felt I knew all the staff within a couple of days, and when I returned after a week away they all seemed actually pleased to see me. Rooms are big, and I liked being able to sit out on the balcony overhanging Rome Street (which by the way is very noisy with horns beeping). Location is matchless - you're right off Hamra Street, can easily walk to the American Univ and that renovated old section of town down by the big central square (Place de l'Etoile). I used to walk to the bars in Gemmayzeh/Gouraud, but that's probably not for the faint-hearted. Rooms are decorated enthusiastically in gold and purple[!], but it's kind of charming, if wacky.
On the downside breakfast is pretty dull, but there's some passable beans, chickpeas and lebneh, and some other not-very-interesting stuff, and a little tired fruit.
Location, price, friendliness - gets my vote.

Room Tip: 404 & 403 are great - with balconies and high up away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MugsVern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layal M, Manager at Q Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for posting your review here on Trip Advisor.
It is very rewarding to us to know that you enjoyed your stay at Q Hotel.
Thank you for the nice comments about our staff, rooms &buffet breakfast.
We are happy to have you as repeated guest.
Appreciate your recommendation of Q Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back amongst us at your second Home.

Best Regards,
Layal Moumneh
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Q Hotel is a great hotel just off Al-Hamra, Beirut. The staff were polite, friendly, attentive and helpful. The decor was unusual, I admit! The rooms were large and I enjoyed the welcome drink. A nice touch! The breakfast each morning was Lebanese/Middle Eastern. Tasty! Overall, a comfortable 3 night stay and I'd highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layal M, Manager at Q Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Cameron,

Thank you so much for the nice review.
Your compliments about our staff, services, decor and restaurant are really rewarding.
These show that we have succeeded in meeting your expectations and making your time spent with us a treasured one.
We look forward to welcoming you back amongst with us in the near future.

Best Regards,
Layal Moumneh
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
153 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Q hotel has recently opened and is a real hotel (not a B&B).
Very well located in Hamra close to every bars and restaurants.
Very luxuous (a bit funny but I guess this is the standard in Lebanon) design
Extremely helpful staff especially both ladies at the desk
Room itself was huge and quiet (a little bit dark since not facing the street)
The price was Ok for the level of services.
I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: take the deluxe if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrenchyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layal M, Manager at Q Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review.

We are delighted to hear that your stay at Q Hotel Beirut exceeded your expectations and Mr. Kanso, The Owner, was particularly pleased to receive such nice comments about the staff.

Thank you for ensuring that you will stay again with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Layal Moumneh
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#19 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
35 Rooms
35 Rooms
#40 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Commodore Hotel
Le Commodore Hotel
#45 of 119 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
0.0 mi away
Gems Hotel
Gems Hotel
#25 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#32 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Hotel

Property: Q Hotel
Address: Roma Street, Beirut 009611, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Q Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beirut, Q-Hotel offers elegant rooms and suites featuring a classic French decor. It features free Wi-Fi and a restaurant that serves an open buffet for breakfast, along with 24-hour room service. All accommodation at Q-Hotel comes with a balcony and a flat-screen TV. Some suites have a kitchenette and a hot tub. All units are equipped with free toiletries in the private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Q Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing