We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True Italian treat ”
Review of Appetito Trattoria

Appetito Trattoria
Ranked #5 of 811 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the vibrant yet warm Hamra neighborhood, Appetito Trattoria is a cozy escape from the hustle bustle world, right in the middle of the city. The design concept is a homey, rustic, Italian trattoria, and the food is wholesome and always fresh.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“True Italian treat ”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I am a frequent Apetitto visitor but after telling my family & friends about it , we paid them a visit & it was just yummy like it have been before we ordered salad patrizia with artichokes & pine nuts & lazania al forno , Margeritta pizza and penne al pollo & Gorgonzola pumpkin pizza and finally the dessert was ice cream scoops & chocolate calzone ! Just naming those dishes makes Me crave for it again & again

Helpful?
1 Thank wHamze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghada H, Owner at Appetito Trattoria, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear WHamzeh,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are pleased to know that your positive experience at Appetito is consistent. Thank you for your endorsement ad for recommending us to your friends.

Looking forward to serving you in the near future.

On behalf of Appetito Trattoria team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    85
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very nice food”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Appetito trattoria is one of the best italian restaurant i have ever tried. We were five people and had burrata, calamari alla griglia, pizza buffala, polo al marsala, filleto alla fiorentina, gamberi al limoncello.. They were simply amazing. In addition to that they have a very friendly staff and nice italian songs. I highly recommend it..

Helpful?
Thank Hadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghada H, Owner at Appetito Trattoria, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Hadi S,

Thank you for reviewing us. We are flattered with your endorsement and delighted to know that you enjoyed our food, service, music and staff.

Looking forward to serving you in the near future.

Wish you the very best,
From Appetito Trattoria team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
“Little Italy in Beirut”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great great great service and after taking a bite, I forgot I was in Beirut and thought I was in an Italian grandmother's kitchen. AMAZING gnocchi and pizza. A definite destination if you enjoy great food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naydinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghada H, Owner at Appetito Trattoria, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Naydinee,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are proud with you endorsement and happy that you enjoyed our gnocchi and pizza.

Looking forward to serving you in the near future.

Wish you the very best,
From Appetito Trattoria team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
358 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
“Italy in your hometown”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I went there for a lunch alla Italiano.. First the decoration is typically italian with red & white checkered tablecloth.. The wooden furniture.. The paints on wall.. Make me reminder to my stay in Italy.. We ordered the Rucola pizza & the Bufala Pizza.. The fresh Rocca was delicious on the top of the pizza, & the basil as well.. The atmosphere with the soft music was amazing, The staffs are friendly.. But one thing was missed is the air condition in a sunny day.. In overall I recommend this restaurant for an Italian mood at your hometown..

Helpful?
3 Thank Manoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghada H, Owner at Appetito Trattoria, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Manoul,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are pleased to know that enjoyed your liked our decoration, the ambiance and that you enjoyed your pizza.Thank you for recommending us & looking forward to serving you the next time you are visiting Lebanon.

Wish you the very best
From Appetito Trattoria team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Refreshing & Good, again!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Second visit to this restaurant. It's nice and consistent. Food was tasty and atmosphere was refreshingly pleasant. It's conveniently located on a side street in Hamra, easily spotted by their red and white checkered table cloths. There starters are very good. Pics of my starter and my risotto dish (tomato base). I prefer their risotto al limone which I had on my last visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghada H, Owner at Appetito Trattoria, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Louay,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, for your honest feedback, and for posting the pictures. We value your opinion and we are flattered by your comments.

Looking forward to serving you in the near future.

Wish you the very best,
From Appetito Trattoria team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appetito Trattoria also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Appetito Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing