We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel right in the middle of gemazeh”
Review of Saifi Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saifi Suites
Ranked #20 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I absolutely loved this amazing retro design hotel, the decor from the foyer to the bar and the restaurant and the rooms is just amazing, and makes for a very pleasant luxurious stay. I have to commend the designer to make something so classy and yet modern and vibrant.

The rooms are incredibly spacious and well designed, clean sleek lines, well placed mirrors, nice balconies, spacious seating area, and amazing bathrooms with rain showers.

Their service was great and incredibly professional, the area is perfect for the bars and restaurants. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vandutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 194 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, nice modern hotel in Saifi, Beirut. Originally set up as a self catered apartment, each room has a very small kitchen block. View was not great, but typically Beirut, a modern apartment next to old world dilapidated building.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank MichaelS081063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Actually, during in my stay at Saifi Suites last month which was my first time I had only one complaint related to the Room Service team, because I ask three times during my stay to send somebody to check the problem of AC but unfortunately there was no response.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Varant74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I had the pleasure to stay 5 night in this suites.
My suite was very big, everything looks new and incredible.
At the ground floor is located a good restaurant and a wine bar with live music.
The location is very close to Uruguay street and Gemmayze area.
The price is very affordable compared with the high standard service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Modern unique decor, excellent service, spacious rooms with balcony. Lots of storage space and a dressing table. Good breakfast. Perfect location, walking distance to the centre of town. Fast and very good wi-fi. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Fajer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAIFISuites_Feedback, Guest Relations Manager at Saifi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thanking for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor in regards to your stay at SAIFI Suites.
we are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and benefited from our facilities and our strategic location was convenient to you.
we are certainly looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

During my trip to Lebanon I stayed in Saifi Suites twice (so attached are the photos of two different rooms). And I will definitely stay here again when I’m back to Beirut; Saifi was perfect for all my needs.

LOCATION

Location couldn’t be better, no matter if you are in town for sightseeing, nightlife or merely nice pastime. It’s located in the quiet Saifi Village in the city centre, not far from Gemmayzeh with its restaurants, clubs and boutique shops, which were steps away, in an easy walking distance.

The hotel neighborhood, despite lacking some appeal because of the gas station and construction sites right next to it, was totally safe to walk around day and night.

Saifi stands in the narrow street, and there isn’t much space to park in front of it. But my impression was there was a valet parking for the guests.

I loved the idea of the library arranged near the reception area – it was nice for a short wait.

ROOM

Both suites I stayed in were wonderful: functional and comfortable, with somewhat screaming modern design. The bed was large, and the sleep was just perfect, however soundproof from inside the hotel could have been improved.

Having an in-room kitchenette was very handy; I enjoyed the possibility to make tea and coffee, supplied complimentary, in my room. Bathroom was very nice and clean, with large area around the sink, fine selection of toiletries and enough towels.

Both suites had balconies overlooking the city centre, with the port and the sea in the distance. Lots of greenery in the balconies added some privacy. However, sitting out wasn’t nice because of the construction right in front of the hotel. However, on the top floor and with the balcony door kept closed, the noise wasn’t disturbing.

Free WiFi had good signal – I had no problem using Skype or watching movies on-line.

BREAKFAST AND RESTAURANT

Buffet breakfast was the biggest drawback – not diversified and boringly repetitive. The only nice thing: espresso from the bar was at no extra fee, and it was delicious.

The restaurant on the ground floor was lovely: impeccable service, delicious meals and fine atmosphere. But its outdoor sitting (also a smoking area) was right on the narrow street, so I didn’t find it too comfortable with arriving cars and guests driving/walking by that close. Credit cards were accepted.

SERVICE

I read a lot on how unfriendly staff in Lebanon can sometimes be and didn’t expect much from the service. But everyone I interacted with was most accommodating. Reception stuff arranged for my luggage to be kept while I was travelling outside Beirut for a few days, perfectly safe and at no extra cost. Room cleaning was excellent.

RECOMMENDED

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone seeking comfortable stay in the centre of Beirut at a reasonable cost and not too picky about having a pool and a nice diverse breakfast.

Room Tip: Book the higher you can, to escape construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cora_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAIFISuites_Feedback, Guest Relations Manager at Saifi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the time taken to post such a positive feedback. It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that we have fulfilled all your expectations in our effort to bring you a memorable stay. We are very proud to have received your impressions and we sincerely appreciate your excellent recommendation.
We certainly look forward to welcome you again at SAIFI Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was supposed to stay anything between a few days up to a month in this hotel until my employer got me an apartment. My employer was going to pay for the hotel also, that was clearly stated when the room was booked, again through my employer. We were off to a bad start when, at my arrival, the receptionist asked for my credit card for what I thought would be the traditional pre-auth. Wrong! She just charged 4.000 U$ (one month stay) to my credit card which I found out the next day. After many phone calls from my office and heated discussions with accounting and other departments of SAIFI I decided it wasn’t worth the hassle and I wasn’t going to get my 4.000 U$ back so I settled internally with my employer.
To add insult to injury after more then a week one morning at the breakfast table the girl from the reception came to tell my wife and me that in fact they made another mistake and the breakfast wasn’t included in the room and if I would cough up the extra charge for the breakfast or decamp. As I would rather starve than pay for the meager breakfast buffet with the free smell of last night’s broomstick size cigars the Beirutis seem to favour and having to look at the sour face of the breakfast waiter (working in the wrong shift because clearly not a morning person ☺), for the next few weeks I had breakfast at the nearby Boulangerie Paul.
The rooms are rather small but clean, well appointed and the Filipina cleaning ladies were a ray of sunshine and happiness amongst the otherwise not overly enthusiastic Lebanese staff.
Free Wifi in the room but expect low download speeds and frequent interruptions.
In a nutshell: excellent location (walking distance from Downtown, Gemmayze and Ashrafieh) good sleeping comfort. But not overly zealous reception staff and good luck if there’s a hiccup with accounting… I don't think I would stay there again, left with mixed feelings...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peetersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAIFISuites_Feedback, Guest Relations Manager at Saifi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TRIPADVISOR.
We are glad to know that you have benefited from our location. We apologize for the misunderstanding that occurred during your stay with us. On the other hand, we assure to make it up and provide you with a much better service if you would give us another chance.
We hope to welcome you back at SAIFI Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
ParkTower Suites
ParkTower Suites
#30 of 114 in Beirut
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 114 in Beirut
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Smallville Hotel
The Smallville Hotel
#8 of 114 in Beirut
602 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Beirut
Staybridge Suites Beirut
#17 of 114 in Beirut
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saifi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saifi Suites

Address: Maroun Naccache Ave - Saifi, Beirut 1100, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: $154 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Saifi Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saifi Suites is a 4 star Boutique hotel that offers you an exceptional and trendy lifestyle. Only 10 minutes away from Beirut International Airport (around 7 km), Saifi Suites is a distinctive hotel in the heart of posh Downtown Beirut. From this prestigious location in the center of the city, Saifi Suites the ideal place to explore all that Beirut has to offer from cafes, restaurants and high-end shopping in downtown to the vibrant nightlife in Gemmayze and the capital's major commercial centers. Its location is also a convenient starting point to discover the rest of Lebanon. Saifi Suites's comfort and luxury make it superb for business and leisure regardless of whether it's a short stay or a long stay. The hotel's ambiance is one of elegance and trend-setting style. Saifi Suites is a unique experience that bridges different worlds and embodies a luxurious lifestyle, which is modern, inspiring and innovative. Here the art of living is felt in every detail, from the signature character right down to the lobby, gym, bistro, wine lounge, great facilities, trendy design and 73 spacious rooms and suites. See, feel and live the Saifi Suites experience. It's your destination in the region's most enchanting city. Saifi Suites, A stay worth remembering... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saifi Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing