We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Designer Style Hotel in a perfect Location”
Review of Saifi Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saifi Suites
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Loved the exterior and interior, specious rooms, decent breakfast, lovely staff although they promised me to move me to a higher floor with a view and never had that done, but still i'd go there again .. location is perfection, 7 minutes away from Downtown and almost on Gemmayzeh street where you find many options of restaurants, cafes and bars ..
Room service is kinda pricy because it actually comes from an independent restaurant down stairs and not actually run directly by the hotel ..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ALAAJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAIFISuites_Feedback, Guest Relations Manager at Saifi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor in regards to your stay with us.
Our hotel has been specially designed interiorly and externally to ensure our guests’ comfortable stay. We are glad to upgrade our customers when we have availability.
We certainly look forward to welcome you back again at SAIFI Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Saifi Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 185 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Saifi is located near downtown in a more residential area near restaurants and away from businesses/government bldgs. The hotel is fairly new and has a very modern design. The rooms and facilities are very clean. Free valet parking is quite useful in a city like Beirut. The gym facility is located in the building next door and shared with the residents of said building, so that may be a deterrent for some, but it was not for me.
The frontdesk was serviceable, but none of the employees I encountered from concierge to waiter in the week that I stayed there were friendly or warm, which was a huge contrast given I had just come from Istanbul, where hospitality was king.
All factors considered, I got a good deal last minute and the hotel suited my needs, though had I paid "full price", I would likely be less satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qls200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAIFISuites_Feedback, Guest Relations Manager at Saifi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay on Tripadvisor, we are glad to know that we have exceeded you expectations and you enjoyed the facilities.
We do appreciate your choice of nice words to express your disappointment and please know that we will definitely invest more in our training programs to make sure all our staffs are friendly and warm welcoming and if you still have any specific details about specific behaviors, please do not hesitate to contact us on Feedback@saifisuites.com.
We trust that you will afford us another chance to prove to you that we can definitely provide you a better SAIFI Suites services to meet your needs, thereby restoring your full confidence in our product.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The owners did not skimp on anything - everything is state of the art, the decorations are beautiful, the staff is very attentive and friendly. Free valet parking makes life really easy and the location in one of trendiest areas is a real delight as we had some very nice restaurants located at a two minute walk from the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldCitizen1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAIFISuites_Feedback, Guest Relations Manager at Saifi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor in addition to your stay with us. We are happy to learn that you have appreciated our decorations. In addition we are delighted to read that your interactions with our professional staff were generally very pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

By far this hotel exceeded expectations
best of all is location , in the middle of the bar hopping area but away from the noise
Staff is great
Food is amazing
Rooms are big
bathrooms outstanding

I would definitely stay there again and again

the hotel is new and I would categorize it as a boutique Hotel , the Lobby is amazing and the decorations

you have to go and see it

Thanks to the management

Room Tip: get the sea view rooms
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fadi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAIFISuites_Feedback, Guest Relations Manager at Saifi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for taking a time to write this amazing review on Tripadvisor and for your flattering remarks on our rooms, location , food and staff.We surely thrive to please our guests and make sure each stay is well worth remembering .We will be delighted to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We visited Saifi suites with my fiancee in August 2013. Before arriving we looked into the prices and what each hotel in Beirut was offering and we decided to choose Saifi Suites. It is situated just outside the old city of Beirut (easily reached on foot) and on the other direction just 20 metres there is a road full of cafes and bars. (Night life etc). Everybody in Saifi suites was ready to help us, assist us and guide us where and what to visit in Beirut and generally in Lebanon, which was very helpful. The breakfast was plain but fulfilling and generally we were very satisfied with our hotel choice. Amazing bed and pillows!!!!! Definetely recommended!

Room Tip: Stayed in the room facing in the city. Not much of a view (an old hotel-building), but do not know h...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunnercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAIFISuites_Feedback, Guest Relations Manager at Saifi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor in addition to your stay with us.
We are truly honored you chose SAIFI Suites for your stay and we have exceeded your expectations. we look forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Saifi hotel is very well located in one of the most beautiful corner of Beirut. Positioned at the beginning of Gemmayzeh, all restaurants and bars are very close to it. Downtown is only 8 min walk!
Rooms are new and very well furnished. The hotel also offers a choice between two restaurants/bars were customers from outside usually love to come. Both offering good wines, nice food and outside tables.
Breakfast to be improved!
For sure one of the best hotels with really interesting prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maper76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAIFISuites_Feedback, Guest Relations Manager at Saifi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our location was convenient to you. And please do not hesitate to contact us for any other additional remarks. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very modren and nicely decorated hotel, situated in the very heart of Beirut with very easy access to every corner in Beirut.

The staff are very friendly and caring. The breakfast is a little below what you expect in such an outstanding hotel, but the quality of all offered items is high.

I would unreservedly recommand that hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfred1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAIFISuites_Feedback, Guest Relations Manager at Saifi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review. It is a pleasure for us to know that you appreciated the decoration and the location.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Saifi suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
610 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.2 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
762 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.3 mi away
The Smallville Hotel
The Smallville Hotel
#7 of 116 in Beirut
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saifi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saifi Suites

Address: Maroun Naccache Ave - Saifi, Beirut 1100, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: $154 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Saifi Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saifi Suites is a 4 star Boutique hotel that offers you an exceptional and trendy lifestyle. Only 10 minutes away from Beirut International Airport (around 7 km), Saifi Suites is a distinctive hotel in the heart of posh Downtown Beirut. From this prestigious location in the center of the city, Saifi Suites the ideal place to explore all that Beirut has to offer from cafes, restaurants and high-end shopping in downtown to the vibrant nightlife in Gemmayze and the capital's major commercial centers. Its location is also a convenient starting point to discover the rest of Lebanon. Saifi Suites's comfort and luxury make it superb for business and leisure regardless of whether it's a short stay or a long stay. The hotel's ambiance is one of elegance and trend-setting style. Saifi Suites is a unique experience that bridges different worlds and embodies a luxurious lifestyle, which is modern, inspiring and innovative. Here the art of living is felt in every detail, from the signature character right down to the lobby, gym, bistro, wine lounge, great facilities, trendy design and 73 spacious rooms and suites. See, feel and live the Saifi Suites experience. It's your destination in the region's most enchanting city. Saifi Suites, A stay worth remembering... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saifi Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing