We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nicee place”
Review of February 30

February 30
Ranked #159 of 853 Restaurants in Beirut
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: You think things in your world are topsy-turvy? Well, we're about to redefine that for you: Hamra's must-see venue, February 30, is ready to welcome you to our indoor and outdoor space! The stars have aligned to make sure that your wild imagination and our resto-pub come together. The atmosphere? Not at all what you'd expect. The vibe? Crazier than you could have dreamed. The place? February 30. Visit us in the Alleyway, Street 78, Hamra and watch us make it happen.If you think you've seen it all, think again. February 30's upside world will keep wondering while you enjoy some of the coolest cocktails and tastiest selections of international dishes around. Alice, you've reached wonderland. Bottoms up and don’t say we didn’t warn you!
Reviewed February 6, 2014

nice place, always crowded and busy even during the week. good music, and atmosphere. unique decoration , food and drinks are very good. i definitely recommend it

Thank nf122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
February30, Owner at February 30, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and for taking the time to write it! We are so pleased to read that everything is to your taste and look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for February 30
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 138 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

nice spot with eclectic decor and always busy even during week. Located in small lane just off of Hamra with several other bars.

Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
February30, Owner at February 30, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for this nice review on Trip Advisor and for taking the time to write it. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the décor and look forward to seeing you again anytime you're in Beirut!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This bar wouldn't be out of place in Shoreditch - it's very cool and the staff are friendly but it's a bit too studenty for my tastes (which is hardly surprising given where it is). Quiet earlier in the evening then rammed later on.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
February30, Owner at February 30, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review and for taking the time to write it! We are so pleased to read that you like the bar and you find the staff friendly. As for the age group, we always try to keep a 24+ age policy. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you visit Beirut!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We entered February 30 attracted by its' décor. Then I recalled the article I had read about "10 best bars in Beirut" and remembered that February 30 was on the list! After two evenings spent there I would say it is a well deserved evaluation.
Definitely a great place to go for a drink (we haven't been eating here so I do not know much about the food they serve). Smart and funny décor, nice ambience, good music and very efficient service especially considering the crowds. We had a great time! Will get back if in Beirut anytime in the future!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Pacificdelfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
February30, Owner at February 30, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for this amazing review on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to read that you visited us twice on your trip to Beirut and that you enjoyed the décor, ambiance and service. We look forward to seeing you again soon, anytime you visit Beirut!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I still love the place although
I hate the fact that for a casual place like that theres someone at the door!
The menu needs a reshuffle and the drinks a variety (specially when it comes to wine)
Great location / great hangout

Thank EtienneBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
February30, Owner at February 30, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. The reason why we have someone at the door is because we get really crowded and need someone to take care of the smooth access/seating so that we do not become too overcrowded. This same person also ensures our age policy is well respected, so that the crowd remains homogeneous inside. Regarding the food and drinks, we have noted your feedback and will make sure it is applied whenever possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed February 30 also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to February 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing