We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”
Review of February 30

February 30
Ranked #151 of 925 Restaurants in Beirut
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: You think things in your world are topsy-turvy? Well, we're about to redefine that for you: Hamra's must-see venue, February 30, is ready to welcome you to our indoor and outdoor space! The stars have aligned to make sure that your wild imagination and our resto-pub come together. The atmosphere? Not at all what you'd expect. The vibe? Crazier than you could have dreamed. The place? February 30. Visit us in the Alleyway, Street 78, Hamra and watch us make it happen.If you think you've seen it all, think again. February 30's upside world will keep wondering while you enjoy some of the coolest cocktails and tastiest selections of international dishes around. Alice, you've reached wonderland. Bottoms up and don’t say we didn’t warn you!
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Fun little bar with plenty of outdoor seating. Off-beat decor, good crowd, good drinks. A little too crowded and rowdy, don't go if you're looking for a calm night out. But certainly head that way if you're looking to party.

Thank MazenKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
February30, Owner at February 30, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for this amazing review and for taking the time to write it! We are calmer in the afternoon, busier in the evening, crowded at night. We look forward to seeing you again for a calm drink, a busy evening or a wild party at night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 140 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had such a great time at February 30 - 9 girls from Dubai at the very beginning of a hen weekend. It was the first place we visited and it kicked started our weekend with a bang. The guys were so sweet and well prepared for our visit, knocking up some AMAZING cocktails and some nice grub to go with it. They didn't mind us being a little wild for their quiet Friday afternoon whilst everyone was stuck in work which was great. The hen got to sit in a bin and the DJ played some fab music for us that had us dancing by around 4pm.

The decor is amazing, so quirky. Really great atmosphere slap bang in the middle of Hamra. Great staff who are up for a laugh : )

We will be back - be warned and stock up on champagne!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank daniconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
February30, Owner at February 30, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We're so happy you enjoyed the hen party! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure welcoming you and we will surely stock up on champagne for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were flying out at 4am on the Sunday morning and wanted to go out at night, went out for dinner and asked the barman to recommend a place to party.
This place was awesome, near our hotel in Hamra, it was so packed they were not letting anyone in, we name dropped and managed to get in, what a night, great music, beautiful people and crazy fun! Make sure you go!

Thank P-extreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
February30, Owner at February 30, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for partying with us and for taking the time to write about us! We hope you enjoyed your visit to Lebanon and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

One of the coolest bar restaurants in Beirut.

Very nice music vibe, ambiance and great food. The location is at the centre of town, Hamra street, and the concept is unique... do you fancy dining on a swing? you got it.. but there is only one chair in the house, and its mine :P you can have the Vespa seat ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Astastiribrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
February30, Owner at February 30, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoy your time on the swing and look forward to seeing you more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

It is a decent bar, but nothing more. Nice ambiente, really crowded. I don't see the buzz. Would be an average bar in every other city

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank i6001551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
February30, Owner at February 30, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We are glad you enjoy the atmosphere. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed February 30 also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to February 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing