We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Babel Bay

Babel Bay
Ranked #5 of 837 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Typically Lebanese, the Mezze was excellent, the presentation is outstanding and the service is amazing ...waiters were very attentive. dessert is great and delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Badranfad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek C, Guest Relations Manager at Babel Bay, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Badranfad,
Thank you very much for your lovely comments about your recent visit to Babel Bay.
We are very glad to learn that you loved our mezza and its presentation and that the service was up to your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Babel Bay
Best Regards,
Tarek Chalhoub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    78
    23
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“very agreeable and efficient fish restaurant”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a very pleasant family dinner for our relatives from all over the world. Typically Lebanese, the Mezze was excellent, and the several kinds of fish were - each better than the other! We had barracuda (highly recommended) "rouget" and grouper. A most enjoyable evening, made better by waiters who stay right on top of things. Interesting to see so many water pipes (in English, hubble bubble) in use (provided by the restaurant) and times have changed: the majority of the water pipe smokers were women! It was still nearly full when we left at 11:45PM. Located right on the yacht basin.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank upintheairglobally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek C, Guest Relations Manager at Babel Bay, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear upintheairglobally,
Allow me first to thank you for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to know that you had a great dinner at Babel Bay.
It is really rewarding to learn that all aspects of your stay were up to your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again amongst us in the near future.
Sincerely,
Tarek Chalhoub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with delicious seafood meze”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had a great dinner at Babel Bay while visiting Beirut. It was modern versions of traditional Lebanese food which was delicious. Seafood was very fresh, big meze portions and service was good. Me and my friend ordered 1 salad and 2 warm meze, snacks and big desserts were complementary. I'll definitely visit again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank liitomajava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek C, Guest Relations Manager at Babel Bay, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear liitomajava,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Babel Bay's visit on Trip Advisor.
I greatly appreciate your feedback and am pleased to note that you enjoyed our food and were happy with all the other aspects of your visit.
I hope you enjoyed the whole Babelonian journey and I do look forward to welcoming you back to Babel Bay Beirut once again.
Sincerely,
Tarek chalhoub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Definitely the Best”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

One of the most awesome meals I have ever had! The Octopus, the grilled prawns, the olive bread, the service...everything was simply superb!

And the BEST PART...the FREE DESSERTS PLATTER...that is one of the most unforgettable restaurant experiences of my life!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek C, Guest Relations Manager at Babel Bay, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear CheontheRoad,

I would like to thank you for sharing such a lovely feedback of our hotel on TripAdvisor.
What a great pleasure to read that your visit to Babel Bay is one of the most unforgettable restaurant experiences of your life.
I am happy to learn that you loved the service of our staff, the Octopus, the grilled prawns and the olive bread.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Beirut again, very soon!

Sincerely,
Tarek Chalhoub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place was great. The service was not overbearing and the food of excellent quality. Prices a little steep but they were high everywhere we went in Beirut.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank atmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek C, Guest Relations Manager at Babel Bay, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear atmcc,

It is indeed a great pleasure to read such a wonderful review of your visit to Babel Bay.
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on every detai.
Sincerely
Tarek chalhoub,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babel Bay also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Babel Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing