We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of WH Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WH Hotel
Ranked #35 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“4 nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights. Overall a nice stay did not have any major problems or complaints. The breakfast was quite poor however one would not leave with an empty stomach. The room has a strange smell which went away after we started the AC but we could feel it in our clothes even after we left. I was a little bit surprised by the bathroom & shower floor which is only cement - have not seen anything like it before. Also, like others mentioned the toilet seat it's a bit high (i'm 184cm tall), which i found a bit strange. Maybe if the finish the bathroom floor, then the floor level will match with the toilet seat. On the positive side, the towels were replaced regularly and the room was cleaned every day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DragosMoldovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanIbrahim, Manager at WH Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thankyou for your review of the WH Hotel on Tripadvisor. We value your feedback, particularly all negative experiences.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We work to maintain the highest standards at all times and will investigate the smell you report in your room to ensure that it does not occur again. We apologise that you found the toilet seat a little high and the bathroom style unusual. We also apologise that you found the breakfast disappointing.

We hope that you will be visiting Beirut again soon and would be delighted to welcome you once more to the WH Hotel, where we hope you will have another pleasant stay!

Kind regards,
The WH Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    83
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
31
45
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very average hotel, the design is nice, the location is in Hamra but not on the the main street you will need to walk for 5 min, the toilet was very smelly, there was water coming out from the shower's flange and the toilet seat is very uncomfortable

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KUHA1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is located just 5-8 minutes walking to Hamra Street and 15-20 minutes walking to Raouché and Corniche. The breakfast has delightful: varieties of local cheese, local bread, beans, pastries, and more... The staff is very friendly and helpful. Tours can be booked from the hotel and the car will come to pick you up from the hotel's door. The room is modernly furnished with a very good working AC, Satellite TV, hair dryer and complimentary tea and coffee bar. For every coming trip, WH Hotel will be my address in Beirut !!!

Taxi to/from the Airport offered by the hotel is quite expensive: $25. However, the normal price is around $15. No mirror is the room; only in the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scwiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanIbrahim, Manager at WH Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the centrality of the WH Hotel and that you found the staff very helpful. We apologise that you found the lack of mirror in your room inconvenient, and the price of the taxi was too high. But we look forward to welcoming you again to the WH Hotel soon for you to enjoy more breakfasts!

Kind regards,
The WH Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very average hotel, the design is nice, the location is in Hamra but not on the the main street you will need to walk for 5 min, the toilet was very smelly, there was water coming out from the shower's flange and the toilet seat is very uncomfortable, the music is a bit load in the hotel from the club in the ground floor in the weekend. The staff are friendly they even changed the room for us regarding the toilet problem, still it wan't a pleasant experience

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nasharahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanIbrahim, General Manager at WH Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear nasharahmed

Thankyou very much for your review of the WH Hotel on Tripadvisor. We value your feedback, particularly all negative experiences.

We apologise that the bathroom facilities in your room were not an acceptable standard, and can assure you that we work to maintain the highest standards at all times. Apologies also for the inconvenience caused by Überhaus club in the basement at the weekends. We hope this did not ruin your stay too much. But we are happy that you found the staff friendly, and hope that you enjoyed your time in Beirut.

We hope that you will be visiting the city again soon and would be delighted to welcome you once more to the WH Hotel, where we hope you will have a more pleasant stay.

Kind regards,
The WH Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night one a week-end in mid-may. Our room on the 6th floor was very nice, although it was not immensely spacious. Bathroom was clean although it had a strong smell from an apparently strong detergent - could deal with this, as the bathroom had a window tha could be opened. Very nice beds, SAT-TV and complimentary WiFi. The locations is very good, just two blocks from Hamra, everything you need in 500 m walking distance. tucked away on a small side street from Leon, taxi driver might have difficulties to find it. Best is to get dropped off on the corner of Hamra an walk up to the hotel.

Contrary to some reviews, there is a huge breakfast selection, although with a clear emphasis on Lebanese foods. So if you insist on American breakfast, go visit Boston....

The staff is super friendly and helpful - from the bell boy who can take care of your car for 5.000 LBP/day to the front desk manager.

The downside (on weekends only, as far as we know) for those who are not as much into electronic music as we are is the Überhouse club located in the concrete basement of the hotel. We suggest to dance the night away there, but if you want to get to bed early, you might feel disturbed by the pumping base drum that certainly can be heard in some of the rooms...

If you can deal with this or if you plan to stay here on weekdays, we can highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelMUC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanIbrahim, Manager at WH Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear travelMUC77,
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, we appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the WH Hotel and that you also got to experience Überhaus! We hope that you will be visiting Beirut again soon and will be delighted to welcome you once more to the WH Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you soon,

Kind regards,
The WH Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a beautiful cozy hotel located at back streets of Hamra main street, walking distance to all cafes , restaurants and bars.
The hotel has a trendy underground club which open on Fri & Sat.
The rooms are nicely decorated, wifi single is strong throughout hotel rooms (best in Beirut), the hotel has a restaurant too which open for breakfast and you can order as well lunch and dinners.
Staff are amazing especially Jad who was super helpful .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayoflightcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanIbrahim, Manager at WH Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear rayoflightcanada,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the WH Hotel and that you found the staff very helpful. We hope that you will be visiting Beirut again soon and we look forward to welcoming you again to the WH Hotel!

Kind regards,
The WH Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary and couldn't have been happier with the service. The staff were fantastically helpful, and the place is a steal for the price. We were pretty hungover when we checked out two hours late and were expecting a big charge but they were super nice, and didn't charge us a penny extra which is nice! Very happy and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamby83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanIbrahim, Manager at WH Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Lamby83,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you chose to spend your anniversary at the WH Hotel and that you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you again to the WH Hotel soon!

Kind regards,
The WH Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.6 mi away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#59 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#19 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#32 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
0.4 mi away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#22 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#44 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WH Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WH Hotel

Property: WH Hotel
Address: Lyon Street Hamra | Emille Edde, Beirut 1103, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WH Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4+ star trendy hotel located in the vivid Hamra, maintaining high end quality services with unbelievable rates. WH hotel encompasses a number of 62 glamorous rooms divided into 3 categories, the deluxe rooms, junior suites and two-storey executive suites. The stylish hotel provides a variety of services that include free wireless internet access, 24 hour room service, laundry, car rental, money exchange, tour bookings, ticketing and flight confirmation along with airport pick up & drop off. Guests at WH hotel can also enjoy VIP treatment and services varying from its beautician and babysitting services that are ordered upon request to ensure the guests' utmost comfort. The hotel is also equipped with a business center and fully capable to cater to all sorts of conferences and meetings. At WH hotel you will find a highly professional team willing to serve you and ensure your comfort & satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your WH Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing