We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“living closed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Corniche

The Corniche
Ranked #5 of 98 things to do in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“living closed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

i m living on this courniche ,watching sea from my salon ,specially i like sunset ,and waves at winter time,lot of people at morning enjoy joking ,like in Reo.
lot of coffe shops ,resturants and hotels.
the best time is early morning and during sunset.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank IsmatkBeirut_Lebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    254
    96
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
204 reviews
150 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“nice for a night walk”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

the view is very nice, the sea looks great, you'll find many restaurants and cafes by the way, but I advise you to try it at night as it is vibrant and flooded with locals, also it is rather hot and humid by day

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank minanabil77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Go with the flow of the locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a great local gathering place for joggers, families, smart people and a bit of snacking and ocean watching, perhaps at sundown.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“walking .....walking and more walking....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

It was just great to walk and hang out along the Corniche and watch every day life .... lots of little cafes along the way to have a 5 min rest and then head off again....sun was shining and a great way to spend a saturday morning!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
826 reviews
375 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
“One of the best boardwalks anywhere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Lebanese have done a brilliant job on this boardwalk which is both long and wide. I don't know how far it stretches but we walked several miles from across the street from the Four Seasons before we turned to head back. You pass lots of restaurants, beaches, fishermen, apartment buildings and there is great people watching... Especially the beautiful Lebanese girls.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corniche also viewed

 

Been to The Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing