We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frida

Frida
Ranked #56 of 791 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Frida! A mouthwatering experience of the Lebanese Cuisine with a Mexican flare!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Its yummy, genuine and friendly! Its always a great pick for family, friends and romantic dates;) the food variety is appealing and the menu is really tasty. Personally, i have many top favorites that i always crave and come back for; yet, i leave some room to try new dishes and i never forget the dessert;) see for yourself!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Myrnanassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    29
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
271 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“keep on coming back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Frida is always consistent in the food quality and the service; never went wrong by all means. each I enjoy the great food and the revisited Lebanese platters. the bread which they serve is amazinggggggggggggg very very tasty!! everything is very well done and Yumy. I would only fix the "batat with kezbara" it should be more fried in my opinion but the mezze the main dishes are simply perfect. never had the chance to try the desert since we always get stacked before reaching this phase. nice small terrace if you enjoy sitting outdoor

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre M, Owner at Frida, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Samer,

thank you for your review regarding Frida, we really appreciate it. Indeed the "Potato in Garlic & Coriander" wasn't really good for the past couple of weeks due to the average quality of potatoes in the market; but it is much better today! Our Fokhariyeh in Chocolate is a must try next time :)

Enjoy your weekend sir!

Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience at Frida!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Firendly waiters with very good service, always smiling, best of all: amazing food and presentaton... Need to try it and sit at the terrace!

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Carine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Impeccable service - Eccentric presentation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Tasty food, amazing and very professional staff, original atmosphere ...

I visited Frida restaurant few days ago and I really was happy to have done the right choice! My friends and I wanted to try a new place and we went there and had an amazing experience.
The place is an old Lebanese house turned into restaurant. The tables are situated inside each room which makes your gathering cozy and almost private.
The most incredible thing is the SERVICE!! Lately the services in the restoration field is getting very weak in Lebanon and nowadays it's very hard to have a meal in a place with happy employees. At Frida, the employees are actually happy to work there and they are so loving their job. The servers were all smiling and answering to our requests happily which really made us feel very comfortable ..

The food is so tasty and enjoyable. The presentation, very eccentric and original.

Loved the place, the atmosphere, the decoration and the SERVICE!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank azad_mitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved the space !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very nice setting ! An old Lebanese house turned into a cute restaurant serving good traditional food with a mexican twist ! Not very cheap relatively to the items sold but a nice experience in general !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ange S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frida also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Frida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing