We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing oriental restaurant”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,085 Restaurants in Beirut
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed March 6, 2020

Amazing oriental restaurant, where you can taste Lebanese food served by professional staff in an excellent atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2019
3  Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2020

Dear sir,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Em Sherif Restaurant and you loved our food and ambiance.

We look forward to serving you anytime soon.
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 966 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2020

Fantastic chain
Great choice of Lebanese food
Good price and service
Lots of branches in Beirut
Good choice of food

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tfm60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Dear sir,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Em Sherif Restaurant and you loved our food and ambiance.

We look forward to serving you anytime soon.
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2020 via mobile

We decided to indulge at top end resturant Em Sherif while staying in Beirut. The resturant is very decorative and traditional yet fancy, and the set menu provides you with endless amounts of tasty food. I am lebanese and i would say the food is authentic, yet i also had dishes ive never had before. The service was exceptional and all staff made you to feel special. Being a saturday night, there was a performance from a singer and band which added to the experience. Highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank eatupworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Dear,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Em Sherif Restaurant and you loved our food and ambiance.

We look forward to serving you anytime soon.
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2020

We were recommended by many people who had visited Beirut to book Em Sherif.
I booked a month in advance and due to hearing about the troubles in Beirut (which we saw no unrest at all!) i wasnt really excited about the trip.
If you had one meal in Beirut this should be it!!!!! we went on a saturday night and booked for 8.30. its a set meal and we got 33 dishes. All were amazing and considering that this is the best restauarnt in Beirut, its half the price of a mayfair one. I can not explain the fun we had, live music, great food and drinks, friendly staff.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BelinderK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

How Wonderful!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Em Sherif Restaurant and you loved our food and ambiance.

We look forward to serving you anytime soon.
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2020

Tasty and diversity of lebaneese specialities.
fare reasonnables with a little tendance to high but acceptable with verry and many choices.
Many hot plate as home made delicious.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Excursion23195804009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your culinary journey with us at Em Sherif Restaurant and you loved our food.

We look forward to serving you anytime soon.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.