We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mandatory”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,093 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Essential restaurant from all I have visited in Beirut. Extraordinary in many ways, it’s the one that would jump to my mind when recommending something in this city.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank joseccruzsantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
It's a pleasure to hear that you always enjoy your experience with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.

We look forward to serving you anytime soon.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (960)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 960 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2019 via mobile

Delicious modern take on Lebanese food.
Great ambiance and decor.
Attentive service.
Especially liked the taboulleh and the desserts.
All enjoyed it.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Dreamer749082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Dear,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us what you think.
It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your culinary journey with us! We can't wait to host you again soon!
Thank you so much for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019 via mobile

Em Sherif is a wonderfully overwhelming dining experience. With 33 courses, this meal requires stamina, humour and a large dose of hunger. While we enjoyed nearly every single one of the dishes and certainly all of the desserts, by about the tenth dish in, we were stuffed and tried to convince the friendly and very amused waiters to bring less, to no avail. Well worth it for a full blown Lebanese dining experience but be prepared to eat...A LOT.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Dottywhaleshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2019

Dear,
We thank you for your kind feedback!
It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant and you loved our food and ambiance. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

First you book Em sharif , then you book your tickets to Beirut.
Yummiest lebaneese food in Lebanon .
So clean, service is excellent, staff are friendly.
You do not order , its a set menu a little bit of everything:)

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Ranakurdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2019

Dear,
We thank you for your kind feedback!
It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant and you loved our food and ambiance. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019 via mobile

Très bon cuisine I would like to try some delicious dishes every time I'm in the country

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank kareen_aboud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2019

Dear Kareen,

We can't wait to host you again soon!
Thank you so much for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing