We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Beirut
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lebanese cuisine at it's finest.”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,184 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I go to Lebanon the first thing on my mind is food. This restaurant did not disappoint! I have never had such a gastronomical experience in Lebanese cuisine as I did that night. Every dish on that table was outstanding and trust me, we went through plenty. Also to top it off we were entertained the whole evening by a trio that had most of the tables in the restaurant on their feet dancing into the wee hours. How am I supposed to eat Lebanese food now anywhere else.....

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Calvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear,
It brought us so much joy to read that you enjoyed your culinary experience with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
Thank you for your review and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely restaurant. Top Lebanese traditional food, love the mood and food. A must go to in Lebanon! Loved it

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Ninahamzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nina,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback!

We cannot wait to see you again soon.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is an absolute must when you visit Beirut. The food is excellent, although all too much, the staff is very professional and friendly and the atmosphere is very pleasant.
It's of course not cheap but certainly worth it's while

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frank v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Frank,
It brought us so much joy to read that you enjoyed your culinary experience with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
Thank you for your review and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

When I visit Beirut i eat at least one time in Em sharif restaurant but this time i made it at end of my visit that made it easy for me to make comparison between em sharif and other restaurants but em sharif won

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank raoufbarrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear,
It brought us so much joy to read that you enjoyed your culinary experience with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
Thank you for your review and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Unless u give the people 50$ forget sitting there after 9pm, it’s worth it.... great food and top atmosphere for the rich and famous of lebanon

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank ahmedbQ301JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing