We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Lebanese food ever”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,168 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I started going there since 2012 when it first opened. Amazing set up in an old vintage high ceiling property, lavishly decorated with a nice relaxing color scheme and background. The food is scrumptious. Their concept here is to inundate you and bombard with a variety of Lebanese specialties from the moment you arrive which vary from time to time, one doesn’t have to pick or choose, you are literally offered everything you can wish for, every dish served is to die for...so flavoursome, so delicious. It’s an impeccable professional service. I learned how to pick, choose and prioritise to avoid overeating since every dish served is just divine.
This restaurant is a must. The best in the world. I have tried their branch is Dubai but was disappointed. I way much prefer the Beirut original including the Cafe!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SHERMINE54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

How Wonderful!
It brought us so much joy to read that you always enjoy your culinary experience with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
Thank you for your review and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely recommend this restaurant for both quality of food and service. When in Beirut not to be missed. we tried about 10 mezze... all outstanding...

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank thierryd527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank You So Much!
It's a pleasure to see you enjoying your experience with us.
Thank you for your review, we cannot wait to see you again soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

It is not just the food that was wonderful. It is the whole concept: the food, the decor, the music, the service and the atmosphere. What an amazing place! Don’t eat all at once. Plates and pots just keep on coming even when you think that this must be all. We went to Em Sherif as a couple and we were the only couple in a fully booked restaurant. The local way seemed to be eating with a big crowd. But it didn’t feel awkward sitting in the only table for two. Table reservation is a must at least at dinner time.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank NannaH183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello there!
It brought us so much joy to read that you enjoyed your culinary experience with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
Thank you for your review and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Em Sherif Restaurant is an institution in Beirut and a must visit.
The food is simply amazing, for Lebanese food is absolute top.

Service, ambience everything is what you would expect. There is no food menu, basically you sit and they starting bringing food. The charge is for person and for European and US standard I found the restaurant very reasonably priced, especially having in mind what you get for it.
The quality and the quantity of food is sublime.

You need to forget your diet visiting this place; I’m not sure how many dishes we got they were more than 30 for sure.

“Only” 8 kinds of deserts for 2 people ☺.

You can smoke nice shisha with your meal both on the first floor (the music is on the first floor) we were in the second floor, which was a bit more private.

Some famous Lebanese designers were in the restaurant the night we had dinner.

Surely this place is for the rich and famous in Beirut.

Important note, you need to book this place way in advance. When we dined in the beginning of August, they were taking reservations for September.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ivo_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear,
It brought us so much joy to read that you enjoyed your culinary experience with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
Thank you for your review and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

We booked @ Em Sharif Resturant in Ashrafiah Beirut A marvelous restaurant
Delicious & neat food over 50 super plates An elegant way in presenting the food every plate is extra delicious
A must when U R in Beirut

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sweisssuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear,
It brought us so much joy to read that you enjoyed your culinary experience with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
Thank you for your review and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing