We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,142 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Exceptional lebanese restaurant. Great food, staff and building. This is more than just fine dining.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EcoleHolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Hello there,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.
It's always a pleasure to have you and we look forward to your future visits anytime soon.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 886 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019

Crowded,too much food, noisy, recomended for people who like busy places,and maybe you will stay in queue waiting .

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We are regular clients at Imam Sherif ... and we were never disappointed with the taste and quality of the food

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank riwaalatrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. It's a pleasure to see you always enjoy your culinary journey with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.

We look forward to seeing you anytime soon.
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Best Lebanese restaurant in Beirut. Food is amazing, service is great in a beautiful cadre!!! What can you ask for more

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sis1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

How wonderful!
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. It's a pleasure to see you enjoying your culinary journey with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.

We look forward to seeing you anytime soon.
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

They told us that we have visit this place if we go to Beirut and we did! The place, the food and the service is amazing!! Very friendly environment and the food was great!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank natalienicolaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Hello there,
First, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at Em Sherif Restaurant and you loved our food and service.
We look forward to hosting you with your beloved ones anytime soon.
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing