We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in every thing”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,109 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

It was the great night, every thing was perfect, food, atmosphere, service and argila was very nice. Thanks for every one there.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank zahraaa1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

How Wonderful!
Thank you, Zahraa, for sharing your review.
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant and we look forward to hosting you again soon with your beloved ones.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 856 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

Excellent place, excellent service, delicious food, nice music.
Make sure you make reservation at least 1 week in advance for the weekend.
Fix menu for weekend, smoking free, nargile (water pipe) as well.
İt is a MUST Place for Beirut visitors.
Thank you all Em Sherif Team.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank volkank422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

How Wonderful!
Thank you sir for sharing your review.
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant and we look forward to hosting you again soon with your beloved ones.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Food is tasty and well presented
Lots of variety
I recommend the shawarma fish it was the best
Hommos was crramy and tasty
Price is good

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Jeanawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is very highly rated. The food is traditional Lebanese food. The ambiance was great. I found the waitstaff to be very impersonal and a bit stuffy. The food was well presented and very good but I felt that the waitstaff just through your food on the plate and would not listen to what you wanted. Be sure to make reservations as the place fills up quickly. For an American used to no smoking in restaurants, it was disconcerting to eat in a fine restaurant with people smoking.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 277dianneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!
We were delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your culinary journey with us and you loved our food and ambiance. Rest assured that your comments will be shared to the concerned department.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back again in the nearest future.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

We spent lunch there as a family of 6. The presentation of food was excellent and fancy, and the service was great. But the food was just average - in taste and variety. You can find the same type of food with much less price in other restaurants. I mean its Lebanese cuisine - the variety comes by default and it doesn't need experts to ensure its tasty. I think the place is overpriced for what it provides

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anthnader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear Sir,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent visit to Em Sherif Restaurant and we appreciate your honest feedback.
Kindly note the prices used reflects the quality of the raw ingredients used in our food offerings. Rest assured that your comment is being forwarded to the concerned department.

We look forward to serving you with your beloved ones anytime soon.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing