We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Lebanese experience food”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,058 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

We were very lucky to get into this restaurant as it is booked out well in advance.
It was a set menus the night we were there. We accepted it all, not sure what we were eating as all the dishes arrived at our table in abundance. We knew some dishes and we were gracefully answered by management on other unknown dishes.
The service was empicable and always served from the right, attention to detail was a pleasure to watch.

Arabic music soothed us over a few hours. It was for us a great experience to experience the Lebanese culture of dining.

Family of 3 from Ireland.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Colette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Dear Colette,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
It is so nice to hear that we were all you expected and more :) We look forward to your next visits anytime soon.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 797 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Yummiest lebanese food in BEY make sure 2 try the mshawi(mix grilled platters ,kebbeh neyyeh la7m b3jen, um Ali & the selek leaves that r stuffed in a triangle way . Highly recommended fine diner great atmosphere & very friendly staff.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank leenmuradsleman117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

How wonderful!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
It is so nice to hear that we were all you expected and more :) We look forward to your next visits anytime soon.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Best Lebanese food ever
You'll never regret visiting there
food is incredibly delicious
A bit expensive
Various appetizers

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 35rubaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Dear,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
It is so nice to hear that we were all you expected and more :) We look forward to your next visits anytime soon.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

many times i dine there it was delicious food ...i hope it will stay the same always...the service very good..i always come back

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zinaayoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Dear Zina,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
It is so nice to hear that you always enjoy your culinary journey with us and we look forward to your next visits anytime soon.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

Em Sherif has elevated the Lebanese national cuisine to another level. Perfectly executed staple dishes with impeccable dishes. If you try one restaurant in Beirut make sure this is the oned

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tassosk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

How wonderful!
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant!
It brought us so much joy to hear that you enjoyed our food and your overall experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.

Looking forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing