We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Delicious authentic Lebanese food”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,058 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Wow, the food is fantastic!
The variety is amazing
The place is beautiful and service is great!
U must go really hungry cause the amount of food and variety’s beyond imagination.
If u r in Beirut u must go!
Best to go with a large group, u will tast so many fabulous appetizers, main course and deserts;
U will become familiar with Lebanese cuisine.
Lebanese food is so delicious, healthy and sophisticated, u will go again and again!
Congratulations to this amazing chef, thanks for
these fantastic meals!
Love ❤️ it

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank FoodHero101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

How Wonderful!
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant!
It brought us so much joy to hear that you enjoyed our food and your overall experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.

Looking forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 797 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2018

I went there with my son and his friend and we ordered from there variety menu a very delicious food .The staff very friendly and the place very lebanese style ..MUST see

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WAFA Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner with some friends in this trendy traditional restaurant. The dishes just kept coming and they were all excellent, including the 5 desserts! The place has live music too and it becomes a bit noisy, but it’s part of the ambiance. Definitely a good address, we spent about 50$ per person for a complete meal including drinks and loads of food.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank IsabellaT1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Dear Isabella,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant!
It brought us so much joy to hear that you enjoyed our food and your overall experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.

Looking forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

This place is highly recommended for its tastey dishes , variety of options , ambient, and friendly staff .
I would definitely come back soon !

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 284rashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Dear Rasha,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant!
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food and your overall experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.

Looking forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

If you are in beirut this is a must visit place. The food experience they have is amazing.
They have a formula of lebanese mezza and barbecue ( food flowing ). Although it is a bit pricy but totally worth it.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank saly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Dear Saly,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant!
It brought us so much joy to hear that you enjoyed our food and your overall experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.

Looking forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing