We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and so generous”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,055 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

I usually go to Em Sherif with my parents, personally I do love food and eat too much.
And this restaurant give you the privilege to eat as much as you can, I love the ambiance and the food presentation, it's so sophisticated.

But for people who does love the view, I don't recommend it at all.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Souraya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear Souraya,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
It is so nice to hear that we were all you expected and more :) We look forward to your next visits anytime soon.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 787 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

Good traditional Lebanese (meza) food with a twist. Some were worth a try, others were not. Interior design fake Vegas style. Booking a reservation for 25 people was not easy, they made it sound as if the restaurant is always fully booked, but when we went there for dinner, half of the restaurant remained empty the whole time we were there. The place is overpriced. Overall, with all the hype about the restaurant, I was not impressed at all.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 915amerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

An experience not to be missed! Everything is exceptional; the décor, the food, variety & taste, the service and the ambiance are unique. “Folkloric” in every way; i strongly recommend it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank naylaissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

How Wonderful!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your culinary experience with us.

We look forward to your next visits anytime soon.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Good food with grrat ambience and good traditional music

Apt Lebanese food with amazing taste which does not stop ....wide variety and good service

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank mactt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
We look forward to your next visits anytime soon.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Best lebanese cuisine in the world!! Best service and very classy entertainement. It s one of favorite restaurants in the world. It should be michelin star

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank joelcherfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

How Wonderful!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
It is so nice to hear that we were all you expected and more :) We look forward to your next visits anytime soon.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing