We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in beirut with entertainment
Its a must try place
The food is so good open food with a fixed price around 90$ per person its a bet expensive but worth to try

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 609shadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shadi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Em Sherif Restaurant.
We look forward to your next visits anytime soon.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 760 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

I wrote in a previous review that i love this place, but i hate the fact that they serves shisha indoors.... i still do. This time we were seated on the upper floor. It is more spacious, higher ceiling and found it much more confortable. Although shisha was served upstairs as well, it did not feel as smokey as downstairs.
They also had live music that night on both floors.
The menu, the quality of the food, tbe service were all outstanding... as usual.
Excellent overall.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tonycD952EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Tony,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant!
It brought us so much joy to hear that you enjoyed our food and your overall experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.

Looking forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

The place to be seen for sure, this place is incredibly busy and deservedly so as the food is incredible.
I can’t tell you the names of the dishes we ate as I didn’t order, all I can say is that every dish was bursting with flavour and really well presented.
The lamb dish, served in a cream sauce, was so tender, the raw beef dish was mouth watering.....
The dessert was yummy - a sort of vanilla ice cream covered in a milky sort of candy floss which probably sounds gross but you have to try it, it’s very moorish and I had to stop myself from scoffing it all.
Fabulous restaurant, fabulous food, can’t wait to return.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Morag H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

How wonderful!
Thank you so much Morag for taking the time to review our restaurant!
It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your culinary journey at Em Sherif Restaurant and you loved our food and desserts!

Looking forward to serving you again soon.
Have a lovely day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

A typical Lebanese lunch. A set menu where you get a large variety of salads, cold & hot mezzah & starters . Main course is a mixed grill of shrimp, kofta & chicken & a good variety of desserts too . With good Lebanese wine. Service is good . Average of $65 per person you are full with tasty delicious food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ZGastronomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Alfred,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant!
It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our food and your overall experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.

Looking forward to serving you again soon.
Have a lovely day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

We went at night with friends and it wasn’t the first time and it won’t be the last
Food is delicious and abondant
The only downfall is that you can only order a set menu and even if everything is delicious there is so much that you can’t taste it all Too much waste

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Tanelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant!
It brought us so much joy to hear that you enjoyed our food and your overall experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.
Kindly note that you can enjoy our a la carte concept at Em Sherif Café in Minet el Hosn - Downtown, Beirut.

Looking forward to serving you again soon.
Have a lovely day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing