We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beirut institution! ”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,058 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

If you come to beirut you have to pay this classic a visit! Beautiful setting and amazing service. The set menu is $65 pp but the food just keeps on coming and you’ll honestly be spoilt here! I’ve yet to meet someone who finishes every dish!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank venicethemenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Wonderful!
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us!
We were delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your journey with us at Em Sherif Restaurant and you loved our food.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back again in the nearest future.
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 797 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2018

We went there for a family lunch on a Friday as we heard a lot of good thingd about the place. In this branch they have a set menu consisting of over 20 dishes, starting with cold and hot mezze (appetizers) then the main dishes and desert. The service was superb and the food and the presentation of the plates were amazing. You get mostly the traditional mezze which was really excellent, then comes the main dish which consisted of kebab in a tomato sauce which I didn't like the way it was cooked, then the chicken taouq which was ok, then at the end they bring the fish sayyadieh which was one of the best I ever had, but we were so full we could hardly eat a bite. I wish they brought it before the kebab and uninteresting chicken taouq. The desert was also delicious. The reason i said it was overrated is that although the food was exceptional and the concept of a set menu was interesting, there is a ceiling for creativity with Middle Eastern and Arabic/Lebanese cuisine. You can get excellent food in many other same type restaurants around Lebanon and the Levant.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank iksweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear,

First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to describe your culinary experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.
It is a pleasure to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations and you enjoyed our food especially the Siyadieh, the dessert, and service...
Rest assured that your comment will be forwarded to the concerned department and thank you, again for sharing your feedback with us, we look forward to serving you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

The best Lebanese Restaurant nowadays very nice place. Very delicious food. The fastest service ever. Highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank FatenabF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear Faten,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!
We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your culinary journey at Em Sherif Restaurant and you loved our food and service.

Looking forward to serving you again soon.
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

World class and the most incredible restaurant. Truly the best Lebanese restaurant and nothing can even come close to the ambience, food and service of this place. The whole experience is just so memorable.

My only complaint is you were booked out and we wanted to come back with friends during our stay. Goes to show how amazing this place is. Thanks for an amazing place. We can’t wait to come back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mandols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Wonderful!
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We were delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your journey with us at Em Sherif Restaurabt and you loved our food, service, and ambiance!

Looking forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back again in the nearest future.
Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Everything here is simply amazing. The food, the service, the atmosphere. A definit must when in Beirut!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Rayanawada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Hello there,
It is a pleasure to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations and you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant!
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we look forward to serving you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing