We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in Lebanon... without any doubt!”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

It is a set menu; for foreigners, no need to worry just chill and eat... for locals, rediscover traditional dishes which are revisited for some and cooked to perfection for all of them.
We had the pleasure of spending time with the owner who described every single dish... all i can say is either you are passionate or you are not... all i saw, heard and smelled was passion and outstanding dishes.
Worth every single minute and dollar spent and calorie gained.
Will i come again? Without any doubt... when? Before i fly back

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank charles2014j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Charles,
Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us.
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your culinary journey at Em Sherif Restaurant.
It's an absolute joy serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future for another unforgettable evening with us.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 762 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2018

This place deserves a perfect score in service, food taste, innovation in display, fresh juice drinks (Pomegranates) and desserts. It was a very pretentious looking place at first but once you sit down and start having the food and experiencing the service, it lives up to its expectations. Expect to pay around $40 to $80 per head.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank desertmirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you for your valuable time spent in writing your review!
We were delighted to know that you enjoyed our food and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Make sure to share your feedback on Em Sherif 'Café' Tripadvisor account (instead of Em Sherif Restaurant)
Thanks again and have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant lives up to the hype. The food is fantastic and the service is great. A must when visiting Lebanon.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ronnyh375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Deat Ronny,
First of all, we would love to thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think!
We were very glad you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant and we would love to host you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Even though they have a fixed menu, their selection is more than amazing!
They offer Lebanese cuisine.
The service was impeccable you are treated like royalty!
The interior is beautiful and they have a small band at night (they sing the best songs ! Great music selection)
It might be a bit pricey for some but it is worth it!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Dani,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
It was an absolute joy serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future for another unforgettable evening with us at Em Sherif Restaurant,

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

What an amazing experience! Booked this restaurant to celebrate my husbands birthday during our visit to Beirut based on reviews. Loved everything about it. Food is of top quality, live music was amazing and service is world class. Would definitely add that one must go there very hungry as food just keeps coming. At least 33 dishes will be served over dinner and one must be very very hungry to do any justice to the food. One of the top restaurant in Beirut and should definitely be on ones list to visit!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 38cyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear,
Thank you for sharing your superb dining experience with us & Happy Birthday!
We're pleased to hear that you have enjoyed all the aspects of our hospitality.
We thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we hope to see you and your loved ones back again for another superb dining experience with us at Em Sherif Beirut.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing