We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining at its best......”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,058 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

What an amazing experience! Booked this restaurant to celebrate my husbands birthday during our visit to Beirut based on reviews. Loved everything about it. Food is of top quality, live music was amazing and service is world class. Would definitely add that one must go there very hungry as food just keeps coming. At least 33 dishes will be served over dinner and one must be very very hungry to do any justice to the food. One of the top restaurant in Beirut and should definitely be on ones list to visit!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 38cyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear,
Thank you for sharing your superb dining experience with us & Happy Birthday!
We're pleased to hear that you have enjoyed all the aspects of our hospitality.
We thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we hope to see you and your loved ones back again for another superb dining experience with us at Em Sherif Beirut.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 105 of 797 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

This place focuses on good food and good service and not much on aesthetics. Don't get me wrong, it looks decent but not what you'd expect from a famed downtown Beirut eatery.

There's not much to say except that the service is very good and attentive even when it was packed. And all the mezza's were terrific. We had so much mezza plates to share that we could not order any mains.

The vibe can get a bit pretentious, but not too slick to feel uncomfortable.

Would definitely go back for the flawless Lebanese food. Could be the best in world.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank imadshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Imad,
We were extremely glad to hear that you have enjoyed your culinary journey with us. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Lebanese cuisine and service!

Looking forward to serving you and your loved ones back again in the nearest future for yet another memorable experience with us.
Thanks again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Innovative Lebanese food. I recommend the experience of special presentation and unique ingredients.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Yahya_Adada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Yahya,
Thank you for sharing your feedback :)
It was an absolute joy serving you and your loved ones and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future for another unforgettable evening with us at Em Sherif Restaurant,

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

exellent food and perfect service in beautifully decorated restaurant. Even the singer some evening was very good.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank divina2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Divina,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time out to share your incredible experience with us. We were extremely glad to hear that you have enjoyed your culinary journey at Em Sherif Restaurant.
We look forward to hosting you and your loved ones back again in the nearest future for yet another memorable experience with us.
Thanks again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

It is a great place to have some Lebanese and International food with a twist.
So delicious.
Keep some space for the extremely yummy desserts.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank becharaa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Bechara,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We were extremely glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.
We look forward to hosting you back again in the nearest future for another memorable experience with us.

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing