We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beirut Trip”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous eating experience! Our food tour guide gave us the recommendation and it was an extraordinary experience. The small dishes of hummus, kibbi, etc. kept coming and each small dish was a tasty surprise. Many dishes we had had before but these were executed superbly. The coffee and desserts at the end were finales to a wonderful time. Service was impeccable and attentive.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank calimother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

How wonderful!
Thank you for taking the time to describe your culinary journey with us.
We really loved hosting you and we can't wait to see you explore new flavors soon :)

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 762 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Best restaurant to serve Lebanese food , very nice atmosphere specially the music.
Order mezzaz and one or two grills it’s really fulfilling, try “Ras el Asfor “, it’s kind of raw meat fillets with a special dressing,
don’t forget the delicious lebaneze desserts, end this up with a white coffee which is boiled water with a few drops of rose water that helps you digest .
Enjoy the lebanese cuisines it’s one of the best ♥️
Plz don’t forget make reservations specially on weekends.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise this was.. I had heard a lot about Em Chérif, but never had a chance to visit during my previous trips to Lebanon. The place is beautiful, crafted with taste and style, without being too large which is often a pitfall of Lebanese restaurants. The service is impeccable. The food is sophisticated, inventive, whilst respectful of the integrity of ingredients.. The only downside is that the quantity of dishes is overwhelming (more than 50 - fixed menu). I would have kept some flexibility for smaller menus or à la carte choices. Last but not least, there is a small band playing classical Lebanese music in the background, adding an exquisite touch. I strongly recommend it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank G-Apicius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

How wonderful!
Thank you for taking the time to describe your culinary journey with us At Em Sherif Restaurant. It brought us so much joy to hear that you enjoyed your our food, ambiance and service.
Kindly note that following the success of Em Sherif Restaurant and upon our client's requests to have quality a la carte café concept we have created Em Sherif Café to offer authentic Lebanese cuisine in a casual atmosphere in Minet El Hosn, Downtown | Beirut.
In the end, we really loved hosting you and we can't wait to see you explore new flavors soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile


Amazing atmosphere and amazing food. I haven't eaten that much in my life! The sey menu involves so many hot and cold mezes (starters) and main dish and deserts! Be aware that portion sizes are massive! And try to go there with an empty stomach! And try not to finish them all, and just enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank isiltop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear,
Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us.
We're glad to hear that you enjoyedyour experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.
It's an absolute joy serving you and your loved ones and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future for another unforgettable evening with us.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

The food is ok, some of it better than other. The only wawooo food we had was Em Ali and Knefeh, otherwise the food was ok. The atmosphere is nice, but inside smoking is not enjoyable for people who smoke. Service was good. However, I believe for the price, you can definitely find nicer experiences and places.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rida-Elias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you so for taking a few moments to let us know what you think. Your feedback is highly appreciated.

It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our star desserts Em Ali & Knefeh.
Our prices do come on the high side because we've been continuously serving premium food quality with excellent food safety standards for the past years. On another note, we're sorry you encountered the smoking issue, rest assured that we do take extra measures with our ventilation system in order to maintain a smoke-free environment, however, it's not easy to manage when it gets too crowded.
In the end, we strive to always better serve our guests and we hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing