We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cousine ever!”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile


Amazing atmosphere and amazing food. I haven't eaten that much in my life! The sey menu involves so many hot and cold mezes (starters) and main dish and deserts! Be aware that portion sizes are massive! And try to go there with an empty stomach! And try not to finish them all, and just enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank isiltop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear,
Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us.
We're glad to hear that you enjoyedyour experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.
It's an absolute joy serving you and your loved ones and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future for another unforgettable evening with us.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 760 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2018

The food is ok, some of it better than other. The only wawooo food we had was Em Ali and Knefeh, otherwise the food was ok. The atmosphere is nice, but inside smoking is not enjoyable for people who smoke. Service was good. However, I believe for the price, you can definitely find nicer experiences and places.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rida-Elias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you so for taking a few moments to let us know what you think. Your feedback is highly appreciated.

It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our star desserts Em Ali & Knefeh.
Our prices do come on the high side because we've been continuously serving premium food quality with excellent food safety standards for the past years. On another note, we're sorry you encountered the smoking issue, rest assured that we do take extra measures with our ventilation system in order to maintain a smoke-free environment, however, it's not easy to manage when it gets too crowded.
In the end, we strive to always better serve our guests and we hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

If you like lebanese food or if you wanna try it, i recommend this restaurant. We tried the kebab, falafel, fattoush and a couple more that i just can't remember. Everything was delicious, not too spicy or heavy, service is great and the staff very friendly and professional. Restaurant is usually full so it's best to make a reservation. Location great, we combined it with a visit to Al Amin Mosque and Saint George Church. All in all a wonderful experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank George-pandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear sir,

It brought us so much joy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Café, our a la carte concept, offering authentic Lebanese cuisine in a casual atmosphere.
Make sure to share your review on Em Sherif Cafe Tripadvisor account and we hope to see you at Em Sherif Restaurant in Ashrafieh soon!
Thank you again for your lovely review ending it with your amazing love and support!
We can't wait to see you explore new flavors soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

It’s a famous restaurant in Beirut . The dishes are like a rainbow of colors and taste, always full we spent 3 hours as the place was awesome, expensive but it’s worth it I really recommend it and I am looking forward to be there again on my next trip.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mitss2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear,
It brought us so much joy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Café, our a la carte concept, offering authentic Lebanese cuisine in a casual atmosphere.
Make sure to share your review on Em Sherif Cafe Tripadvisor account and we hope to see you at Em Sherif Restaurant in Ashrafieh soon!
Thank you again for your lovely review ending it with your amazing love and support!
We can't wait to see you explore new flavors soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Food is great -- literally everything is delicious

Service was lousy! being rushed all around by the maitre d'hotel and waiter

More importantly, although we were seated in the non-smoking room (ground floor) we had a "friendly" group near us who were "enjoying" their cigarettes and cigars... with the restaurant manager and maitre not willing to ask them to stop smoking.

A party of 9 that was not nearly as enjoyable as expected.

Not sure I'd go there again.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mandel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Mandel,
First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time out to share your honest review with us. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed our Lebanese cuisine on another hand, we deeply apologize you encountered the smoking issue, kindly note that we do take extra measures with our ventilation systems in order to maintain a smoke-free environment, however sometimes it's hard to manage when it gets too crowded.
We do hope you don't judge the entire restaurant by this one experience, we strive to always better serve our guests.
Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing