We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t miss it”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Em Sherif is a popular Lebanese restaurant in Beirut. There are two branches in Beirut and also branches in Dubai and Kuwait. It has a unique way of eating, depending mostly on an all-you-can-eat system.

Once you’re seated the waiter starts bringing appetizers, so many kinds, all traditional Lebanese food. The appetizers are fresh and delicious. They are too many, you could hardly taste them all. Then, the main course starts coming, with grilled sausages being the star of the table. Again, I could only take one bite of each plate as the variation was extraordinary. The sweets included cakes, ice-cream and Arabic sweets. Unbelievably delicious!

The service was fast and friendly. The atmosphere was very elegant. It was a life time experience that I would encourage anyone going to Beirut not to miss.

It costs 55$ per person. Very much worth every penny.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Hanan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Hanan,
Thank you for sharing your superb dining experience with us. We're pleased to hear that you have enjoyed all the aspects of our hospitality. Thank you for your kind compliments, rest assured the entire team is thrilled to hear that their efforts were well received.
We thank you once again for your detailed recommendation and we hope to see you and your loved ones back again for another superb dining experience with us at Em Sherif Beirut.

PS: We're open in Doha, Qatar as well :)
Kindest Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 762 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

It's an amazing place they offer plat du jour with reasonable prices ( Lebanese traditional food) they organise nice parties the weekend but u need to reserve for it

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Mohamad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you so much, Mohamad for sharing your feedback!
It brought us so much joy to read your review.
We look forward to serving you anytime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We love this place and we are regular customers. The food is really good but sometimes and because the place is always very crowded the service is slow.
However, if you are not a smoker and can’t handle the hubbly bubbly ( hooks ) fumes it’s not your place.
As far as for cleanliness , it is a very clean restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Rana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Rana,
Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us.
We're glad to hear that you're a fan of Em Sherif Restaurant.
It's an absolute joy serving you and your loved ones and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future for another unforgettable evening with us.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Very generous ,too many tasty varieties ,my advice ,just eat two bites from each plate so you can manage to taste them all

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Naaman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Naaman,
Thank you for sharing your feedback :)
It was an absolute joy serving you and your loved ones and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future for another unforgettable evening with us at Em Sherif Restaurant,

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

It was to celebrate the engagement of a family member, a small family gathering
the restaurant was fully booked so we booked upstairs,
the food as usual was excellent with a huge variety and the service was very good and the staff is very friendly
a must try

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZiadA45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

How Wonderful!
Thank you so much, Ziad for sharing your feedback!
It brought us so much joy to read your review.
We look forward to serving you anytime soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing