We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food ”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,040 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Our visited started a little off .. lebanese people eat really late as we arrived at 10pm we were the only one at the restaurant so was a little soulless... then people arrived got really hectic full of life. Amazing food more that you can eat perfect for groups. Its a set menu. I think we had almost 12 starters ha ha then main dish followed by 5 desserts oh dear. We were just two we could not manage all. Live arabic music and attentive staff.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank LadyWesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear,
We were so glad to hear that enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.
We look forward to serving you again soon

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 763 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2018

one of the top lebanese's restaurants we love the selection of dishes and food quality is really good, we are not very familiar with the Lebanese but we have visited this places few times and will always go once we feel like having Lebanese food or if we have visitors in town.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Enrico_beto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Enrico,
Thank you so much for your sweet feedback. It brings us a great amount of joy to hear that you always enjoy your culinary journey with us at Em Sherif Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again with your beloved ones.
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

One of the best restaurant where you can eat Lebanese cuisine.The whole experience as a total is everything starting from the service and the food was excellent!!!
waiters are very friendly and professionals offering fast service and the food quality was perfect with a variety of dishes that can satisfy every need and every taste not to miss the sweets that were served at the end which were totally tasty.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Georges A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

We're very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.
Thank you, Georges, for sharing your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

Very popular, very cosmopolitan, high quality service and also very crowded. Lebanese Cuisine is at the top 5 of the best in the world, and this restaurant is one of the greatest representatives of. I can really say that all the menu is excellent and it's more than a must to visit this restaurant and try all!!! Mezze, salads, main, meat, fish, all at it's best. 100% recommended

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Dionysios14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

It brings us a great amount of joy to hear that you have enjoyed your culinary journey with us and that the food, and the service were up to your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back again at the soonest to enjoy another great evening at Em Sherif Restaurant.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

What a great experience you will have at this restaurant. It is a landmark in Lebanese food. A must have to try it for lunch and dinner as both experiences are different.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Popcorn961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Thank you so much for your sweet feedback.It brings us a great amount of joy to hear that you consider us as "Landmark" in Lebanese food and you always enjoy your culinary journey with us!
We look forward to welcoming you back again at the soonest to enjoy another great lunch or dinner at Em Sherif Restaurant.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing