We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical place”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,040 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant takes you to a magical place , a different era with its decoration its plates designs and colours, it s music and band and most importantly it a service like the old days and that oh so delicious food that you don't get anywhere anymore.
From the entrée to the mains and those delicious desserts mmmm. One of my favourite restaurants

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Mira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Mira,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think! We were delighted to know that your experience was enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Em Sherif Restaurant in the near future.
Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 121 of 763 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

very elegant restaurant,clean.food is excellent,service very good.i visited it in dubai.the location is very beautiful

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank jossyhajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Jossy,
Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely feedback! We're delighted to see you enjoying your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant! We wish you well and we look forward to welcoming you back again anytime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Reserve a table at Em Sherif (Victor Hugo Street) for their spread of incredible mezze.
A daily set menu offering the best the market has to offer, prepared and served under the watchful eye of Em Sherif herself, this is a Beirut experience not to be missed.
Expect 34 items for lunch (US$45), a table spread with colourful dishes and to taste the distinct flavours of Lebanon. The opulent interior matches the warmth, richness and vitality of all things Em Sherif.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank paraphernalia-co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Shona,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We're extremely glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience with us at Em Sherif in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Very good food... I tried it brunch, lunch and dinner and it was always super good.
The desert of ice cream with cotton candy is very special

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank riri25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We found ourselves at Em Sherif as it is near our hotel and we were not disappointed. The service was great and the food was some of the best Lebanese food that we had in Beirut. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank binajimster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Hello there,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think! We were delighted to know that your experience was enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Em Sherif Restaurant in the near future.
Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing