We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Restaurant”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We found ourselves at Em Sherif as it is near our hotel and we were not disappointed. The service was great and the food was some of the best Lebanese food that we had in Beirut. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank binajimster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Hello there,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think! We were delighted to know that your experience was enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Em Sherif Restaurant in the near future.
Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 122 of 760 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2018

Everything we ordered tasted of cigarettes, except the falafel, perhaps because the spices managed somehow to overwhelm the cigarette odor. And indeed, it turned out there were people smoking two tables away from ours. When we pointed out to the waiters that it is illegal in Lebanon to smoke in restaurants, we were told that the owner want to allow people to smoke inside the restaurant. Basically, we were told to go stuff ourselves. Not only is this rude, it is illegal, and it makes the food taste bad. The implicit advice of the owner, to take our business elsewhere, should apply to all non-smoking would-be customers. It is the owners' loss, really. And a very poor reflection on the willingness of the locals to follow the rule of law.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank petatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Dear,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We're very sorry that you encountered this. Could you please provide us with your contact details via a private message on FB or send us an email to info@emsherif.com, we'd like to get in touch and learn more about your experience. Hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Though it’s a place with traditional and old fashioned dishes, but when it’s served, as if it’s the first time you see it: original, new, delicious and fresh
The service very well synchronised (specialy in case of large group) and waiters alert 100%
The atmosphere is cheerful and the entertainment (singer) good
Everything is refined
Excellency at its highest level
It’s always a pleasure gathering at em sherif

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Niscrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear Niscrine,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We're extremely glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful evening with us at Em Sherif in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

No doubt in my mind that at Em Sherif they found the perfect formula.

It is a festival of food and colours.

Barely you have the time to taste and enjoy a dish and here comes another! After a while you are so delighted and full that you can barely try new items until the dessert is served OMG heaven on earth..

At lunch they serve you a set menu for 54$ per person including mixed grill and plat du jour but the drinks are not included

At the dinner the price is 63$ as the selection is bigger and they have more varieties

Service is very friendly and professional and many waiters are around just in case you are missing something.

Reservation is a must as it gets very crowded.

I will visit again and again as long as the food and service are consistent

(Photos attached)

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ZiadNohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Dear Ziad,
We would love to start off with a big thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We were really glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Em Sherif Restaurant and we definitely are looking forward to welcoming you again for another lovely culinary journey.
Thank you and Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for an unforgettable evening with a delicious dinner or you are celebrating any special event you just go to Em SHERIF and you will not be disappointed . And of course you have to pay for that ;)

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ZeinaI22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

It's a pleasure to always read such an amazing review!
Thank you, Zeina, for those lovely words, we're very glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing