We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern traditional Lebanese”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,040 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Em sherif restaurant became number one recommended Lebanese restaurant in Beirut, so you should reserve your table well in advance, we faced some difficulty to get our table, about the food, Lebanese specialty fusion mixed that deserve to be one of the best, although the variety and quality is more than enough, but the price is a bit high. It's a place that you shouldn't miss to visit

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Sherif R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Sherif,
It is a pleasure to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations and you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.
Thanks again for sharing, we look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 137 of 763 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2018

This is an Excellent Lebanese restaurant offering high quality food.The service is Superb and the ambiance is really fantastic.Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear Samir,
We are very pleased to read your review and really appreciate the time you took to describe your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.
We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Em Sherif in Monnot is one of the recommended lebanese restaurants in Beirut.A wide variety of yummy mezze plates, some presented with a twist. An excellent service,and professionalism in hospitality.I like to have lunch there.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank nisrinehammoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Nisrine,
We are very pleased to read your review and really appreciate the time you took to describe your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.
We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food , they have all the essential middle eastern dishes. The quality is great and the service is also good.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Abdulla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Abdulla,
It is a pleasure to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations and you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.
Thanks again for sharing, we look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Indeed. Our lunch was exquisite, the service impeccable, the food and the ambiance simply one of a kind!
Most of All, we want to thank Mr. Hassan Moustafa , the restaurant manager for doing what he did in making our experience so unique. He is a role model every restaurant manager should look up to and learn from. Kudos to him and to Em Sherif. I highly recommend it to all of you out there !!

regards
Johnny

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bob the builder... h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Thank you, Johnny, for your kind words and for giving us a high five for all that we do. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.
We'll be looking forward to your next visits.
Thanks again and have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing