We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, luxurious and authentic Lebanese experience (it's not just about the food)”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

If you really want exquisite food and a WOW experience, go to Em Sherif.
If you want to be pampered , go to Em Sherif.
If you want to WOW your guests, , go to Em Sherif.
If you don't want to deal with what to order and how much, , go to Em Sherif.
I absolutely recommend this place - the food is fantastic and the waiters are super attentive and excellent

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dania E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Dania,
Thank you so much for sharing your overwhelming experience at Em Sherif Restaurant.
It gives us great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our food and service :)
Thank you again for your lovely feedback, we're looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 149 of 760 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best if it is not the best Lebanese restaurant in Lebanon. I love their atmosphere and the decoration. I prefer the place for dinner more then lunch... it is a must visit if you are in Beirut... i always go there with guests from Europe and friends who come from abroad and they love it... but you have to be careful, you need to have very light lunch because there will be too much good food to eat at Em Sherif at night.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Ariozfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Hello there,
Thank you for your sweet words, It is a pleasure to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations and you enjoyed your night at Em Sherif Restaurant.
Thanks again for sharing, we look forward to serving you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Friends invited us to join them for dinner on our visit to Beirut , you walk into a simple artistic piece of art . Food was ordered thinking we will have just another regular Arabic food experience...This turned out to be the best and yummiest meal ever tasted , I could stop eating esp the best falafel in the world ...everything was superbly presented , made with passion and quality taste...it was for sure the best so far.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank aousjor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

It's always a pleasure to serve our guests!
We're very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

The place is nice with good service, you will leave the place before being full as much as possible.

Ma3moul b knefe is delicious.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wadadlahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Hello Wadad,
Thank you for your feedback!
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our food, service, and desserts especially our Maamooul Bi Knefe :)
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

I feel extremely happy when I visited the restaurant , nice staff & excellent customer service. I highly recommend this hotel for everyone who has a hobby of testfood variety.
Delicious food keep it up the good work , definitely I will be back with my girl friend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Iida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Iida,
Thank you for sharing your overwhelming experience at Em Sherif Restaurant. It gives us great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our food and service :)
Thank you again for your lovely feedback, we're looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing