We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Price”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

A must stop in Beirut, if you're looking for a variety of Lebanese food without the hassle of picking from the menu and trying to figure out what's what that will be the place.
great food comes as a set menu with generous portions and good atmosphere

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank AMr0ue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear,
Thank you for your review. We're so glad to know you had such a pleasant experience and everything was up to your liking! We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 161 of 762 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

A good Lebanese restaurant. Food is tasty with a nice presentation. The service is good. I like the shisha. Music is OK. Price is affordable.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Amal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Thank you for sharing! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our food, service, and especially our shisha! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Got there on Sunday without booking in advance and was placed on last available table. The only option was "formula" means the same menu for all at $55 per person. The servis was great and highly professional. We got about 15 plates of various cold starters. After this a few kind of warm starters followed by 4 or 5 hot dishes, mainly BBQ meat. Final selection of desert included about 6 various sweet courses. The amount of food and variety was excellent and very tasty. Nevertheless as "ecologicaly spoiled european" always think about hungry children in Africa and try not to waste the food. With this extensive amount and portions we were served, probably one small village could be filled. Hence nice experience, and delicious food, but exhaustive large portions create a bitter feeling of wasting...
Will come back for a la carte only...

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank OndrejFlekal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hello there,
Thank you for your review. We're so happy to know you had such a pleasant experience and everything was up to your liking. Kindly note that following the success of Em Sherif Restaurant and upon our guests' requests to choose a la carte, we have developed Em Sherif Café that offers an authentic Lebanese cuisine in a casual atmosphere (it's located in Minet El Hosn- Downtown, Beirut).
Finally, please note that we donate the remaining food to various charities across Lebanon on a daily basis.
Would love to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

We were invited to this restaurant . Very nicely decorated , not a large restaurant and had a nice cosy feeling.
This restaurant is a typical high end Lebanese restaurant with extremely good taste
The food is a set menu with countless plates of entrees , main course and deserts. Maybe more than 20 small dishes were served each one is better than the other.
Needless to say that you must be very hungry and have a good appetite to eat them all. We were so full that we skipped breakfadt the next day and did not eat until late afternoon

So if you are stay in Beirut for some time you should go there but be sure to make a reservation especially for dinner

Bon appetit

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank SamiT164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Sear Sami,
It's always a pleasure to serve our guests! We're very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant. Thanks for sharing, we look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

The food at Em Sherif is outstanding - even standard favourites have been improved. But a small word of advice: don't eat a week before for you certainly won't be eating for the week after...the quantity of excellent food is gargantuan. And I think this is my only suggestion to improve: do away with the fixed menu and allow guests to chose. The waste of food is heartbreaking.

Of note is the elegant ottoman house decor.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Metin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear,
Many thanks for your review. We're so happy to know you had such a pleasant experience and everything was up to your liking. Kindly note that following the success of Em Sherif Restaurant and upon our guests' requests to choose a la carte, we have developed Em Sherif Café that offers an authentic Lebanese cuisine in a casual atmosphere (it's located in Minet El Hosn- Downtown, Beirut).
Finally, please note that we donate the remaining food to various charities across Lebanon on a daily basis.
Would love to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing