We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,058 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Amazing restaurant in Beirut. Beautiful decor very limited number of seats.
The food is delicious and the live music show is great!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank GregL816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Greg,
First of all, thank you for sharing your experience at Em Sherif Restaurant. We were very glad to know that you enjoyed our food and live entertainment. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 212 of 797 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2017

Last week on Friday we had a family dinner with a friend who was visiting from the U.S.A.. The restaurant served a set menu with over 40 dishes , cold appetizers, hot dishes , grilled meat and chicken , followed with sweets , fruits and Arabic coffee. The restaurant is well decorated and the staff ans waiters were friendly. We had a great time.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank loutfike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you for sharing, we are so glad you enjoyed our food and service! Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Excellent service, set menu with a lot of lebanese mezzeh, with live entertainment(mostly arabic oldies with some english and french songs). A bit expensive but it is worth it.
What I didn't like is that the drinks are charged separetly which makes an already big bill even bigger.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank adnanhamzeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Adnan,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Lebanese mezze and Live music, we appreciate it and look forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Very good service, first class meals.
Cozy place in the upper floor
Clean staff serving. The food was served hot, after the dinner started the music
The atmosphere was very familial.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chcreidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Hello there!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would absolutely love to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We had our wedding dinner rehearsal at Em sheriff and it was amazing!
For real Lebanese food , Em sherif is a must try. A bit expensive but worth every cent

We make sure to hop on in em sheriff every time we visit beirut .

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank makomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

It brought us so much joy to read your review. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would absolutely love to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing