We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding dinner rehearsal”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We had our wedding dinner rehearsal at Em sheriff and it was amazing!
For real Lebanese food , Em sherif is a must try. A bit expensive but worth every cent

We make sure to hop on in em sheriff every time we visit beirut .

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank makomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

It brought us so much joy to read your review. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would absolutely love to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 184 of 760 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

It wasn't good experience
So expensive
Not the nice Lebanese food
I didn't like and don't recommend it to be in your preferences.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank mohamedtaha1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Mohamed,
We're very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at our restaurant.
Could you please provide us with your contact details via a private message on FB or send us an email to info@emsherif.com, we'd like to get in touch and learn more about your experience. Hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

kitchen closes at 4 for lunch! londoners' habits? having lunch at 12!!!??? Even in England most places nowadays serve all day! we never managed to be there early enough to eat!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Service
1  Thank victoria2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Victoria,
Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the late reply.
Kindly note that our restaurant has 2 different shifts, we open daily for lunch from 12.30pm - 4:00pm as for dinner, timing is from 8:30pm - 12:00am.
Please send us your contact details to info@emsherif.com, we'd love to help you reserve a table if you're still interested :) Looking forward hearing from you.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Where to start honestly: food , ambience , presentation of dishes or decoration. Food is second to none they offer the most delicious Lebanese dishes I've ever had it's all prepared as it's prepared at Lebanese traditional home i cannot fault them on this.Food is spot on..it's not a regular commercial food so to speak. It's a lovely experience to dine or have lunch at Emsherif really the presentation of dishes is marvelous & generous dishes.The decoration is amazing with all those tiles and windows on the wall not to forget the lovely Chandeliers. Their service is impeccable really it's in the or work culture very high attention to customers(clients).
Very highly recommended they have another Branch In Dubai & I heard recently they opened in Kuwait City..Very highly recommended if u happen to be In Beirut , Dubai or Kuwait

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Navigate336862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you for sharing, we are so glad you enjoyed our food and service! Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Great atmosphere ,lovely live singer , amazing food but a little bit too much as a lot goes to waste . It's one whole set of menu so u don't choose, all twenty something different plates of food is brought to the table . The dessert was fantastic .the decor of the restaurant very bewitching !!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alliahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would absolutely love to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing