We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of a Kind”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

One of the best Lebanese set menu option. Great food, very home like cooking and choices are great not to mention the value of money. Booking for dinner is extremely hard so I managed after many attempts, but it very worth it

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank WorldCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

It brought us so much joy to read your review. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would absolutely love to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 191 of 762 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Some of the best Lebanese food I've ever had! Quite the experience.

It's pricey but the Lunch menu offers good value for money!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank walame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Hello Wissam,
Thank you for your lovely words. We're glad you enjoyed our food.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Visited for the 1st time after having heard great things about it. I was so impressed I went over the website and read about their philosophy and menu. Maybe that was my mistake. I had such high expectations that I got disappointed. 1st of all they had shishas all over the place (indoor) not as stated on the website on the terrace.
It made an intolerant person to smoke like me irritated upfront!
The twist in the food was fine with some plates tasting odd but some real good like the fattouche, the fatteh and the shrimp skewers.
The entertainment was good also.
However, we noticed that as tables were emptying, the cleaners (yes not the waiters) jumped in to swipe everything. I thought they could have waited as we started feeling we had to go although still 11:30pm.

All in all an average experience, could have done without it but wasn't all bad.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Cew00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear,
Thank you for your honest review, we appreciate it and will make sure to take your comments into consideration.
Please note that our menu is based on a variety of premium food standards and excellent food safety measures. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I are from Australia and had heard so many reviews about this place so decided to invite friends and family to a night out. We had made a reservation and had rang the restaurant and advised that we will be arriving half an hour late. The restaurant was fine with it. Upon arrival, we were not only NOT GREETED properly by the staff/waiters but were also placed outside on a table that looked like it cost $10.00. Each person had a different chair and to top it off we were left alone outside wondering when the waiters will be coming outside to even realise we were at the restaurant with people sitting inside on proper tables and chairs staring at us as though we were PEASANTS sitting outside. The tables were unprepared. Customer service level is literally a big ZERO! We walked out completely shamed in front of our guests and tried to find a new restaurant. SHOCKING. Just don't go, unless you are dressed in a $400.00 outfit and you know people are going to consider you as guests of the restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2017
5  Thank Neveenii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

You may find a lot of kimd of local foods and taste in this restaurant or you may choose by searching another one. But price is over avarege

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Femmefatalexena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Hello there,
Thank you for your honest review. Please note that our authentic menu is served with premium food quality along with excellent food safety standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing