We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite food, good mood”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,040 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

I was blessed to celebrate my engagement in EM Sherif and it was a marvelous experience, the food was delicious (plenty of dishes desserts...,) the service was pro, and the atmosphere, mood, music,... one of the best, a must visit restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Massoud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Hello Massoud,
It brought us so much joy to read your review. Congratulations :)
We would absolutely love to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 199 of 763 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Em cherif is the best lebanese restaurant in beirut. The food is so tasty and so clean. The ambiance is nice as well.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Nada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Hello Nada,

Thank you for your lovely words.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Maybe the BEST RESTAURANT IN LEBANON If not the Middle EAST, you can never go wrong, amazing dishes and variety. Go for the set menu formula and be amazed, The menu offers unique dishes not your traditional Lebanese cuisine but it surprises you with a pleasant twist of new tastes. only problem , you need to book waaaaaaay in advance

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SalimHammoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Hello Salim,
It brought us so much joy to read your review.
We would absolutely love to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

This time around I tried Em Sherif Cafe in the downtown area. Glad to say you're more flexible and the amount of food that is offered is actually what you choose, so we thankfully didn't over stuff ourselves. The cafe bustled with many clientele with various types but I would say very very mainstream. It was a quick experience since the waiters are fast and quite efficient. Other than the confusion about our seating I would say we had a pleasant quick lunch. The food is not out of this world and I would describe is a just about ok. Falafel were pretty good though. Smoking is allowed indoors and so is the argeeleh. But they seem to have a good ventilation system since it wasn't overly smoky.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank HAN3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Hello there!
Thank you for your review!
We would absolutely love to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

It's so nice to see great food quality and tastes is the same way every time I visit, thanks to good chefs and management.
Atmosphere, simplicity of design, service and Menu variety makes Em Sherif a very special restaurant like no other.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Bassam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Hello Bassam!
It brought us so much joy to read your review.
We would absolutely love to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing