We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Beirut ”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Amazing food and service! Was an amazing experience! Its a lot of food, dont get to happy with the first table because it will be more 2! Cant stop eating!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Hello Paula,
Thank you for your review!
Happy to know that you enjoyed our food.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 209 of 762 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Em Shérif is a traditional Lebanese restaurant with mezzes and Lebanese delicacies, but the way the food is served, as well as the taste, is simply WOW and out of this world. A little expensive though.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank torbeyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Torbey,
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Em Sherif.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Em sherif has become a brand and is expanding worldwide. But who the hell really enjoys its pretentious cuisine and decoration ?

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank HannaDiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgr O, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Hello Hanna,
thank you for your review. We're sorry you've found our authentic Oriental cuisine with premium food quality to be unenjoyable. At Em Sherif, we strive to better serve our guests with the essence of our "theme", which lives in every piece of antique furniture, every traditional recipe and through our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

A must visit for tourists who want to get a taste of Lebanese cuisine, in a sophisticated and classy setting.
Most food presented had a little twist to them, which make it attractive even for locals. The food is of high quality. And I am already recommending to anyone visiting Beirut
The four star instead of five is because the waiters were obviously talking about us to each others, and staring at us in many occasions. And when we paid the bill no one returned us any money. It is your customers who decide the tips not you.
PS: Always book in advance

Date of visit: June 2017
3  Thank sami_m_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear Sami,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.
We are so glad you enjoyed our authentic Lebanese cuisine
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest , however we are very sorry for your unfortunate incident.
Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

one of the best lebanese restaurants, all food are tasty and carefully made. high quality, high presentation, high service, remarkable decoration and furniture.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malih D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Malih D,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif”. We truly appreciate your kind review on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing