We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very chic place to enjoy delicious food”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

This restaurant strikes you with the elegant interior decoration . The food is fresh and very delicious. A Lebanese cuisine with a twist. it is a pricey but worth the money.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joellea331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Joelle A,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 225 of 760 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2017

Visited for lunch on Monday this week. Couldn't recommend it more. Do not eat breakfast as the food at lunch just kept coming. You won't need to eat dinner either. Not a single dish that I didn't enjoy.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alastair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

Dear Alastair D,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

The variation of buffet on table food is just amazing. Classy place and very well decorated.tasty food and sometimes tangeant to fusion without abandoning the lebanese taste authenticity. Highly recommendable

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ghassan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

Dear Ghassan C,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

Best Mediterranean cuisine in Beirut! Absolutely loved it! A must try... food is totally difference that the traditional Lebanese restaurant ... great live music during the evening on Thursdays and Fridays... offers great lunch as well. Set menus are only available but they are so large in quantities and varieties you really must not eat anything all day to be able to try everything ... it's best to go in a group of at least 5 ppl and make sure you eat a little bit of everything so you can try it all! Must reserve well ahead of time ...

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Janjooneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

Dear Janjooneh,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

The food is so good. The quantities / varieties are beyond what you could eat. Try to go in big groups of 6+ so you may consume most of the food.
Seating in the first floor is very quiet with no entertainment/ customers in this level are mostly seniors. The ground floor has more youthful decoration, life entertainment, and young / vibrant crowds. Price is $65 PP drinks excluded.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank buzain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Dear Buzain, Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif”. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing