We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most exquisite variation of middle eastern food in beirut”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

The variation of buffet on table food is just amazing. Classy place and very well decorated.tasty food and sometimes tangeant to fusion without abandoning the lebanese taste authenticity. Highly recommendable

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ghassan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

Dear Ghassan C,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 227 of 760 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

Best Mediterranean cuisine in Beirut! Absolutely loved it! A must try... food is totally difference that the traditional Lebanese restaurant ... great live music during the evening on Thursdays and Fridays... offers great lunch as well. Set menus are only available but they are so large in quantities and varieties you really must not eat anything all day to be able to try everything ... it's best to go in a group of at least 5 ppl and make sure you eat a little bit of everything so you can try it all! Must reserve well ahead of time ...

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Janjooneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

Dear Janjooneh,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

The food is so good. The quantities / varieties are beyond what you could eat. Try to go in big groups of 6+ so you may consume most of the food.
Seating in the first floor is very quiet with no entertainment/ customers in this level are mostly seniors. The ground floor has more youthful decoration, life entertainment, and young / vibrant crowds. Price is $65 PP drinks excluded.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank buzain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Dear Buzain, Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif”. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

Excellent food , excellent service , you don't need to choose your food the whole menu come to your table , and every plate is delicious , the arabic band stern at 10 pm , they are very good

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Amoussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Dear Amoussa, Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif”. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 4 persons invited ...so we didn't see the menu and the food was presented directly on the table with starters and some rounds of offered food from the waiters.as lebanese food accustomed person I was not satisfied and went out later looking for something to eat....the food was for people who want mainly to drink and have something to bite.but for a hungry invited person it was disappointing.the place is nice and impressive but I will not go there for dinner .

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Dear Marek S, Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif”. Em Sherif is a distinguished fine-dining Oriental restaurant offering only lunch and dinner set menus with around 33 dishes from cold mezze, hot mezze, grills and desserts. Kindly communicate with us your contact details through the following email: info@emsherif.com In order to contact you and get more details regarding your visit.
We value you as our guest and hope to welcome you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing