We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

You just walk in here and wait for the extravagant meal they serve you. No menus they just keep bringing everything out. Make sure you are hungry when u go here and have no plans for after :)

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank soodprashant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Dear soodprashant,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif”. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 239 of 760 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Set menu. Pricey but high quality service and premium dishes. Arabic and lebanese specialties. Impressive.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank KAZ3600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Dear KAZ3600,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif”. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Amazing food, but do come in big groups as you pay a fixed price and then they bring 35 dishes! It's a waste if you are only 2-3 people as you won't ever finish them! The hummus is to die for btw!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank AlvenAikanaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Dear AlvenAikanaro,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif”. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Me and a group of friends went to this restaurant after reading the positive reviews.

This restaurant far exceeds our previous experience of Lebanese Food. Superb quality of traditional Lebanese mezes and beautiful restaurant. Highly recommended!

Gabriele

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GabrieleS58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Dear Gabriele S,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif”. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

One of the top Lebanese restaurants!
What distinguishes this place is that it has no menu! You pay a flat rate and the food is served according to the traditional Lebanese Mezze! Except that they serve everything with their in-house twist which gives it a yummy special taste!!
A must to visit this place if you're in Beirut and looking for some special Lebanese food!!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank MarwanB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Dear Marwan B,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif”. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing