We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lebanese witha twist!!”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,040 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

One of the top Lebanese restaurants!
What distinguishes this place is that it has no menu! You pay a flat rate and the food is served according to the traditional Lebanese Mezze! Except that they serve everything with their in-house twist which gives it a yummy special taste!!
A must to visit this place if you're in Beirut and looking for some special Lebanese food!!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank MarwanB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Dear Marwan B,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif”. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 246 of 763 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2017

The Lebanese food served at Em Sherif is beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. The set-menu dishes are varied and plentiful, the table setting is attractive and the service excellent. The building itself is designed in a historical style and the ornate decorations add to the ambience and style. If you have special guests or are celebrating an occasion, Em Sherif is the place to go. Book ahead - it is always very busy.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillBillington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Dear BillBillington,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif”. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

This is one of the local's favorited spots. It was over whelming too much food, but I guess they decreased the selection on my last trip. I would still go there for lunch but I'd think it's way too much for dinner.

Service and food are first class.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank WithAida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear WithAida,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif “. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Went to Em Sherif for dinner last week , and despite booking 10 days in advance we ended up with a table on the upper floor.

The food was very delicious specially the kibbe with pistachios. Yum! The service is fantastic, never an empty Arak glass, plates where always replaced with clean ones, We did not have to ask for anything. Every need was catered for.

The only thing I did not like, is the fact that the upper level is totally isolated from the main restaurant, and has a different feel. Very Boxy, with a separate entrance.

Tip: Book Far in advance, in order to sit downstairs, the upper part is isolated from the main restaurant, with a separate entertainment program.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rande368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear rand e,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif “. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

If you are looking for a refined and high-end Lebanese culinary experience in the heart of Beirut, em sherif is the place to be. A set menu composed of dozens of mezze and main dishes will keep on coming. Delicious flavors and signature items. Leave some room for Em Ali desert :) 10/10 remarkable service

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lea_KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Lea_KH,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif “. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing