We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best lebanese food ever!”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

The starters are so varied ,tasty and plentiful that you are done long before the main courses!
all dishes are at there best!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank merbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear merbey,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif “. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 255 of 760 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

They imposed the fixed price menu and it was too much food for each as we were planning to eat a la carte but they explained that a la carte is till 7 which is a polite way of saying we want you to pay more for dinner because before 7 is not dinner time .

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Stephanie N,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif Dubai". We certainly appreciate your feedback on our restaurant.
Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation.
Kindly communicate with us your contact details through the following email: info@emsherif.ae In order to contact you and get more details regarding your visit.
We value you as our guest and hope to welcome you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

It was my best restaurant in Lebanon but unfortunately it is getting worse. The quality of food is not as it used to be before. Portions are still generous & the sweets are excellent. Prefer to sit in the upper hall which has better lighting especially during the day. I hope that the quality will be better as I love this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Ihabdalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Ihabdalal,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We certainly appreciate your feedback on our restaurant.
Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation.
Kindly communicate with us your contact details through the following email: info@emsherif.com In order to contact you and get more details regarding your visit.
We value you as our guest and hope to welcome you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely incredible gaff! Impeccably decorated and the staff were super attentive. More importantly the food was everything you hoped and dreamed it would be. We lost count of the number of dishes that came out, and everyone was amazingly constructed and delicious. Several courses later - the tide of food eventually stopped and a couple of music legends took the stage. Can't recommend this place enough - truly authentic. Another shout out to the staff who were really friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank tobyjay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear tobyjay99,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif “. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

We went to this restaurant as we were told it was great, traditional Lebanese food. It was!

We spent several hours here. The food kept coming and coming. It was a late lunch and there was no need for another meal that day.

The food was very tasty and definitely was traditional Lebanese.

The service was good--several waiters ready for our every whim.

The decor was quite unique--decadent perhaps.

The restaurant is pricey for Lebanon but it is money well spent.

I definitely recommend this restaurant and would gladly go back.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aaron_Adkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear Aaron_Adkins,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing