We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Town”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

Amazing food, super generous in quantity, great ( fast and friendly) service, beautiful ambience with live arabic singer, all in all its the best in town and I wont hesitate to go whenever I get the chance to find a table reservation for Em Sherif is always fully booked ahead of time.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank MariamSS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Dear MariamSS86,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 265 of 762 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

Last week I had the distinct pleasure of meeting one of Beirut's Finest Ladies. The famous Em Sherif. Soooo sweet.

I arrived early and was introduced. She offered us champagne and food and Arguilleh and all were perfect.

I have eaten at this restaurant and I am sure to return again and again.

The decor. Beautiful
The atmosphere. Great.
The food.....The very best. try it for yourself.

The biggest variety of Mezza plates I have seen in Lebanon. You are literally Flooded.

It is a set menu and boy is it a mouthful. It is sooo hard to pace yourself through the courses to get the main meal but is well worth it if you can.

The meat and Chicken are scrumptious. And the desserts are outstanding. I recommend the Em Ali highly.

Upstairs has no live entertainment although you can hear the band downstairs through the sound system.

The staff are professional and clean cut.

Also may I mention the kitchen and bathrooms are both squeaky clean......I checked

The wedding was a complete success and I couldn't think of a more perfect location for a 50 person winter wedding.

Thanks Em Sherif and Mr. N.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank AntzEatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Dear Antounzis,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Amazing food and it just keeps on coming... you have to really pace yourself to leave room for the 30+ dishes that will delight you one after the other. Just come with a really empty stomach!!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank F D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Dear F D,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

If you are visiting Lebanon for the first time, and looking for the best Lebanese food that you could get, well search no more. Em Sherif is certainly the place to visit. You just book your table, sit, and enjoy the food. There is nothing to order, simply a flow of dishes being served on your table one after the other. That could take well over an hour, but believe me...the experience is very well worth it.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Khalil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Dear Khalil D,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Luxury , gastronomy, and live oriental music all at one lovely place. The rich set menu leaves you happily full and the ambience is wonderful as well. Highly recommended to visit in Lebanon. Needs prior reservation. A bit expensive but is worth it.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank farahelzein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Dear farahelzein,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing