We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't eat for 24 hours before going there!”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,040 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Amazing food and it just keeps on coming... you have to really pace yourself to leave room for the 30+ dishes that will delight you one after the other. Just come with a really empty stomach!!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank F D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Dear F D,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 268 of 763 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2017

If you are visiting Lebanon for the first time, and looking for the best Lebanese food that you could get, well search no more. Em Sherif is certainly the place to visit. You just book your table, sit, and enjoy the food. There is nothing to order, simply a flow of dishes being served on your table one after the other. That could take well over an hour, but believe me...the experience is very well worth it.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Khalil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Dear Khalil D,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Luxury , gastronomy, and live oriental music all at one lovely place. The rich set menu leaves you happily full and the ambience is wonderful as well. Highly recommended to visit in Lebanon. Needs prior reservation. A bit expensive but is worth it.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank farahelzein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Dear farahelzein,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I tried to make a reservation for Christmas Day. It was a few days before, so we knew it might not be possible, but we emailed in hopes of getting a table. They told us we couldn't make a reservation via email - I quote: "Yes we are open on Christmas, We apologize but we no longer take bookings via email.". We were in East Africa at the time in rural areas without solid phone service, so asked for an exception to no avail. Therefore, my friend went to great lengths - including a pricey phone call and a trip to a local town with better service - to figure out a way to call, only to be told they were fully booked and had been for months. Ridiculous they didn't say this in the email correspondence, as we could have avoided the cost and time to figure out how call them. Also, in our original email correspondence as well as over the phone they didn't offer a cancellation list or anything of that sort, though in an email a couple days afterwards (after my friend wrote them with our dissatisfaction) they said they had a waiting list. All around awful customer service on their part.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank aliceleigh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear aliceleigh81,
We regret that you couldn't find any place while making reservations via email few days before Christmas. We usually don't take reservations via email and unfortunately we can't make any exceptions. Reservations at Em Sherif needs to be made at least 1 week to 10 days prior to the favored date. We asked you to call the restaurant directly hoping you might find a place due to any cancellation.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

Very nice restaurant. Food prepared very well. I advice everyone to visit it and try its special plates with a good service

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank fouadtahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Guest Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear Fouadtahan,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing