We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,040 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

it spent amazing time ,was very nice restaurant ,nice food,good staff , i recommended this place to all my friends.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mhamadhassouneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear mhamadhassouneh,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 290 of 763 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2016

Excellent place for a good lebanese food and mezze,Best place to have a good sunday brunch as you're going to be full for the day.Enjoy

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoeBa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear JoeBa64,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

I love em sherif , it is the refined lebanese with a twist ! The tables , colors everything is different at Em Sherif . The food is really tasty , you have to try everything from the small manakish ending up with the sweets specially the Oum Ali and their yummi Tamriyye . Must visit place when you are in town

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank LaZaatarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear LaZaatarina,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

Every thing was perfect ..tasty food professional staff ..beautiful place to go ..try it and enjoy there lebanese food

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank samerkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear samerkr,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016

Best Lebanese food I've ever tried !
Amazing selection of mezzah.
Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff.
If you are visiting Beirut then you should not miss having lunch or dinner at Em Sherif!

Date of visit: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank hijaziro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear hijaziro,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing