We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lebanese food!”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,039 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed November 12, 2016

Best Lebanese food I've ever tried !
Amazing selection of mezzah.
Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff.
If you are visiting Beirut then you should not miss having lunch or dinner at Em Sherif!

Date of visit: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank hijaziro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear hijaziro,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 293 of 762 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

A nice old villa with high ceilings, nice ambiance. The food is a set menu, the appetizers are amazing and the main dishes are delicious but it is a lot of food that by the time you get the mains you are too full.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Rannoush26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear Rannoush26,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Beautiful decor and table setup, a large variety of delicious food and good service. This is certainly an excellent choice for those who want to try delicious Lebanese food in Beirut.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Lubna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear Lubna A,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

One of my favourite Lebanese restaurans in Lebanon.
The location is really good. The service is really fast and the food was very tasty.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank alnuami1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear alnuami1980,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Emsherif a restaurant about fancy and yummy eating.the decoration is very special,the staff is very polite and always waiting for you to ask for something.It has a special fixed menu where everyone gets the same food.a lot of varieties .you can't eat everything but very very yummy and fresh.it serves Lebanese food but with a little twist.if you want to go there for dinner then eat a very light lunch in order to enjoy everything.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Hananmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear Hananmn,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing