We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Middle Eastern Restaurant in Beirut”

Em Sherif Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,055 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Em Sherif is a distinguished Oriental-themed restaurant providing its guests with an unsurpassed first class dining experience. Em Sherif herself carefully takes food supervising matters into her own hands and makes sure clients are served delicious food that is adoringly cooked daily with the freshest and highest quality products. The restaurant is intent on providing guests with the finest entertainment provided by a nightly live band. This restaurant is the perfect place for those seeking to enjoy 'Tarab' and traditional Oriental music played by talented band members on the time-honored instrument, the 'kanun' that magically infuses a sense of musical euphoria. Fabulous Oriental lunches and dinners are offered in set menus and served in a luxurious setting. The restaurant also offers a wide selection of the best French, Italian and Lebanese wine and champagne, along with quality Lebanese "Arak" in beautiful blue glasses. Em Sherif is the perfect venue for corporate lunches, family dinners, lunch gatherings and romantic dinners with a capacity of around 100 people. Operating Hours: Daily from 12.30 P.M. To 4:00 p.M. And 8:30 p.M. To 12:00 a.M.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Em Sherif is bar-none, the best Middle Eastern restaurant in Beirut. In addition to the exceptional cuisine, the surroundings are truly beautiful and the service is simply flawless. It is important to have an appetite as the "waves" of delicious plates seemingly keep showing up at the table, ending with some of the best desserts I've ever come across... If you have a special occasion, go to Em Sherif, as you won't regret the decision. This is bar-none, the best in town...

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank GeorgeB722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear George B,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 322 of 787 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2016

If you have not tried the food at Em Sherif then you have not tried the best dishes created and offered in Lebanon. No trip to Lebanon is complete without a nice dinner at this one of kind restaurant.

Try the set menu and try hard not to ask for second serving -hard to do but must restrict your urges- as the menu is very long and each new dish being served is tastier than the one before it. Should you feel stuffed before the main dishes are served then don't feel bad as you join the club.

The charm of this restaurant starts from the moment the front door is opened before you. The arabesque décor, along with the authentic Arabic music well set you on the road of desires and temptation to fill your tummy with the ingeniously modernized and improved Lebanese mezza and famous main dishes.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 340basils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear 340basils,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

A set up menu of 173894949 delicious and mouthwatering lebanese dishes
Not very traditional taste , a little touch of fusion
U eat and u eat and u eat and u eat soo much that u cannot taste everything , But I did . From the starters to the Dessert each dish is a perfection.
On saturday nights u have a live oud and performer which performs traditional lebanese / arabic songs. It is great but the music is very loud if u r seated inside and u wanna discuss with your table mates . But then if u feel like executing some arabic dance moves u just can go for it .

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Eileenkhatchadourian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear Eileen K,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

I love their food
Their ambiance
To be recommended to everyone who come to beirut
U have to try all their appetizers
Qualities =prices

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank suzanne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear suzanne a,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Visited this restaurant with a friend for a late brunch!
Ambience is very good!
Lebanese mezze was beyond amazing!
Service was good! Although staff could be more attentive
Overall is a place I recommend and that I will use for sure the next time I visit Beirut

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Alberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia R, Public Relations Manager at Em Sherif Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear Alberta M,
Thank you for visiting “Em Sherif“. We truly appreciate your kind feedback on our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Em Sherif Restaurant also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Em Sherif Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing